We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay at Barcelona...”
Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #109 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was in Barcelona in early march, perfect weather for traveling n stayed at Barcelona Sants this time. Did alot of research n decided to stay at this hotel, positive comments, nice pics were found in different sites. However I never expect too much cuz there were some disappointments when I travelled. I booked the Orbital room, the reports I read didn't really let me down , perfect location, it's right above the main station, won't even get wet if theres heavy rain or thunder storm. The room is big enough for two people and the bed is huge and comfy. Nice view overlooking the city of Barcelona, stylish design, clean, comfortable, nothing bad I could really say about this hotel. Ummmm, one thing i would say is the room maybe abit muggy for some ppl, cuz there are no windows u can open, but then this doesn't really bother me. This is a place I would definitely stay again next time if I travel to Barcelona again...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,178 of 3,307 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was 100% happy with my stay at Barcelo Sants. All of the rooms have been recently renovated to a space-orbital theme.

I was traveling to another part of Spain for business but decided to stay a few days in Barcelona for holiday. I was traveling solo and felt very safe and comfortable here.

The room was perfectly clean, comfortable beds, comfortable desk with nice city view to do your work, reliable wireless internet, large TV with many international channels, and more! The shower has a large, high-pressure rain shower head which is awesome. The bathroom overall was very spacious. There is a lockbox/safe that has a pullout drawer big enough to fit my MacBook Pro (15")! Several outlets for your electronics, small refrigerator, wood bed tables to work or eat in bed. Alarm clock with iphone/ipod dock, automatic blinds (goes up and down with button).

The staff at the front desk are very helpful. I forgot my adapter and they let me borrow one. You can print your boarding pass at the front desk too. Room service was a little pricey, but fast and efficient.

The location is PERFECT. I took the train from the airport and it lets you off right at Sants Estacio which is immediately below this hotel. It cost 3.6 euros one way. Once you arrive at Sants Estacio, just follow the signs upstairs and your hotel is there! There are lifts to the lobby and rooms so you don't have to haul your luggage up stairs.

If you want to see the sights, the Barcelona Bus Turistico (Hop On/Hop Off Bus) is just across the street so it's super easy to walk to (1 minute) and see the sights of Barcelona! You can buy tickets on the bus or there's a Turismo desk inside the train station. They also can provide you with a lot of information. If you don't take the tourist bus, you can take the Metro (also at Sants Estacio) to La Rambla, Placa Catalunya, and more (Green Line). The purple line takes you directly to La Sagrada Familia! You can buy 1 way ticket, day ticket, 2 day ticket, etc. If you're going to be using metro/trains a lot, I recommend you buy the 3 day pass from the Barcelona Turismo desk - You will save a little money.

The train station has basic amenities: food, snacks, ATM, shops, etc. for basic needs.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: High floor - better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLJdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Clean, smart rooms with everything we needed. Poor sound proofing between rooms. Based above main station so good links via metro.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on a city break. Nice hotel, although I would say more of a really nice three and a half star than four. Nice easy journey from the airport, only took about 20 mins by train and cost less than 2 euros per person. Very convenient as hotel is above the Station. Reception staff were very helpful and spoke great English. Room was clean, small, but neatly laid out. The only think I didn’t like was that there was no enclosed bathroom. The toilet was enclosed and their was a door to the shower but the sink are only had a small glass panel separating it from the room and there was no private dressing area. It was fine as I was with my husband but wouldn’t have wanted to be sharing with a colleague or friend.
We were on the 5th floor with a nice view of the city and could even see Sargarda Familia from our window. Kettle, tea (herbal, no English breakfast), coffee & cream was provided as were toothbrushes, shower caps, shaving kit, bath gel etc. There’s even an ice machine in the lobby.
Housekeeping kept forgetting to leave our mugs and coffee when they tidied the room and on one occasion they away a bag with all our snacks.
Only real negative is that room was a bit chilly and seemed to take forever to heat up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godsgloriousworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

As other reviews say, the location is excellent. There's direct access to the station, it's a twenty minute journey to and from the airport, and there's a train every half-hour. There's a Metro just across the road and Nou Camp is an easy walk away, as is the Placa D'Espanya and the National Museum of Art.
Getting to the hotel foyer is via an inconspicuous doorway outside and at the front of the station, and the lifts are less than impressive, but the foyer itself is big and airy, if a bit soulless. A few palms wouldn't go amiss.
The rooms have recently been refurbished, and whilst on the small side (at least the basic Orbital room was anyway) are attractive, comfortable and quiet, with nicely designed lighting. The shower tended to fluctuate between hot and cold in a random sort of way.
The restaurant is closed Sat and Sun, but when it's open during the week the food is excellent, as is the service. Bar food and service is equally good, with a satisfyingly wide range of spirits available, but check the prices of them before you order.
A major negative for me was breakfast. It's the usual buffet type with all the cold stuff around the perimeter and the hot dishes on a central island, but it's quite obvious that the chef cooks a batch of food and then goes back to bed, for when a dish empties, it isn't replaced/refilled. Having paid for cooked breakfasts, I was only able to get what I wanted on one of the three days I was there.
However, breakfast, or lack of it, aside, this is a good, reasonably priced hotel, and I'd stay in it again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka46ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,858 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#332 of 515 in Barcelona
2,822 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#71 of 515 in Barcelona
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#218 of 515 in Barcelona
1,352 reviews
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#128 of 515 in Barcelona
2,581 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#69 of 515 in Barcelona
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 7,652 - ₹ 16,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing