We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #162 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for my partners birthday in july! And can now say i will never in my life stay anywere other than the hilton! It was just amazing in every single way! This was one of the cleanest hotels ive ever had the pleasure of staying in! All the staff here are excellant! Again brilliant customer service, nothing was too much,
I Beleive they are all a huge credit to the hilton group!!


the food/drinks & room service was very expensive, although there is a supermarket 5 mins away where u can buy a can of lemon fanta for £0.40 and in the hotel its around £4.50?? So we just bought quite a few to save ££
Location is perfect, catch the no7 bus outside to got the beach or buy a ticket for the metro for £2 to go to las ramblas, ive travelled many places and due to this hotel and its staff! This has been the best break ive ever been on, stress free! Perfect x

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citygirl5068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, Director Comercial at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valued feedback concerning your recent stay at the Hotel.

I am very glad to read such a positive comments of the Hotel and the staff as we really appreciate them. At Hilton Barcelona, we strive hard to ensure our guests leave the hotel with an enjoyable experience.

Your comments with regards to the food/drinks & room service prices are duly noted and feedback has been passed to Food & Beverage Manager as to consider them. Is with this type of comments where we are able to detect out weaknesses and at the same time we are capable to implement changes.

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback and I truly hope to welcome you soon on your next visit to the city.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    653
    242
    72
    23
See reviews for
258
620
91
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Hi, I stayed at this hotel again while waiting to Join A cruise ship out of Barcelona
This is mainly a Business Hotel, and have stayed here many time before.
about 45€ Taxi from the Airport.
This is an excellent Hotel for Business and Pleasure with lots of good shopping on the doorstep being on one of the main streets in Barcelona
The rooms are well appointed and spacious though not cheap, but ok for what one gets.
The food and breakfast are very good.
Every one in this Hotel while I stayed was happy and smiling from Check in to Bar tenants and Staff, nothing would be problem (if you have one that is).
However it is a way from the 'Las Ramblas' a 15€ Taxi and a 10€ Taxi to the Cruise Terminal.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptHarry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, Director Comercial at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear CaptHarry1,

My sincerest thanks for your time in providing feedback after your recent stay at the Hotel.
I appreciate the good comments referring our location and the kind observations of the rooms as well.

I am also glad to read your remark concerning on the staff, as all the Hilton Barcelona team strives hard to ensure that all our guests leave the Hotel with a wonderful overall experience.

I have also noticed your comment regarding our location and as for consider it (for future visits) I am delighted to inform you that in front of the hotel we have a Bus stop facility that takes you to the city centre in less than 15min.

Many thanks again for your comments and I truly hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed for one night in this Hilton. Nice staff , clean near metro system to go to the city. Good size rooms, great breakfast. You can choose this hotel anytime, but if you can choose go to Hilton diagonal Mar. See review

Room Tip: Executive rooms with acces to lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, Director Comercial at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Ms. Bpostema,

Greetings from the Hilton Barcelona and I hope this comment finds you well.
We appreciate the time you have taken in posting your opinion on this website.

I am glad to read that you could enjoy our new recent renovated hotel on your recent stay in Barcelona.
Many thanks for the kind comments mentioning our Breakfast Buffet .

Referring your comments about the Hilton Diagonal Mar, I would like to mention that despite of being on the same brand, both hotels are completely different as we have another type of target. However, we are glad too see that you could enjoy your visit there as well.

Many thanks again for your overall comments and I truly hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona.

Warmest Regards,

Rory C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Renovated rooms. No swimming pool. Executive lounge with limited catering and slow service

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BO777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, Director Comercial at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Ms. BO777,

Greetings from the Hilton Barcelona and I hope this comment finds you well.

I would like to thank you for the comments shared on this website as we really appreciate them.
We are aware of the lack of pool but we are under a negotiation proccess so as to acquire an agreement with one gymnasium that it is in the same neighbourhood with the purpose of providing our best service quality.

Concerning to the Executive Lounge catering, I apologize if the service was not as you expected as we strive hard to ensure all our guest gratification. According to your comment, we are going to supervise our catering more often in order to offer always the same excellence.

Many thanks again for your overall comments. I truly hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona,

Kind Regards.

Rory C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth Tx
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is very new and the rooms are great. Closets have the bars lit with led lighting with included ironing board and iron. Beds are great with a new duvet. Air Conditioner is very cold and it actually works. Bathroom is large with only a shower but it's nice.
The location is on the Diagnol which is right next to El Cortes Ingles, a very Nice dept store, but it also has a fantastic gourmet grocery store on the bottom floor with fresh bakery goods. Even through the location is not in the city center, bus #7 located about 50 yards from the hotel, goes to passage de Gracia and the beach. We like the bus a whole lot better than the metro. 1 euro per ride if you buy a 10 ride ticket at a tobacco shop or 2 euros to the driver.
The only knock on the hotel is the lack of pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laser123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, Director Comercial at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
"Dear Mr. Laser,

Greetings from the Hilton Barcelona and I hope this comment finds you well.
First of all, I would like to thank the time you have taken in post this comment.
I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found our new Hotel and its location so suitable.
Regarding to your comments of the rooms, I am glad to see that you found the room well equipped.
Thank you for your comments regarding to our location and the facilities to arrive to the city center and the main touristic places.

We are aware of not having a pool nevertheless, we are working to acquire an agreement with one gymnasium that it is in the same neighbourhood that the Hotel in order to provide our best service quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#182 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#183 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#131 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#80 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#149 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Property: Hilton Barcelona
Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,545 - ₹ 28,774
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing