We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 174
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 194
US$ 187
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 200
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 356
US$ 315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 264
US$ 239
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 234
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 195
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 201
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$ 151
US$ 134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 582
US$ 446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
219
383
125
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
383
125
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblashort walkfamily roomfirst floorquiet roomrecommend this hotelmetro stationcity hotelgood sizebuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsthe air conditioningclean hoteldouble roomwould definitely stay here againuniversitatairport
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my 2 friends stayed here for 2 nights and we left booking to the last minute so when we came into Barcelona we had absolutely nothing booked. Lucky we quickly found this hotel through booking.com and for us it was a little expensive (compared to staying in hostels) but it was such a nice hotel! The staff were so lovely, helpful and it was very clean and quant. The beds were so comfy and the bathrooms were really nice, they had a huge wardrobe as well with mirrors. I think it was central to most things although we struggled in Barcelona because it's all so busy and it's hard to find your way around. I would definitely stay here again, we didn't get to try the breaky but then again we didn't want to pay for it either. Also the laundry prices are way too expensive. But all in all, we had a great experience at this hotel ! Thank you to all the lovely staff

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion. It is glad to see our coustumers share their opinion with the rest of users of Trip Advisor.

We will be glad to hearing again from you and do not hesitate to contact again if you may need any help.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, new and clean rooms, great hospitality, lovely and caring employees... just a little bit small rooms but it didn't bother us. Very good restaurants around, you could walk lots of places

Stayed: July 2017
Thank SinemGRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear such comments about our team. We work everyday for our clients to have the best posible services. We are happy you liked our spot as well as the treat given by our stuff. Thank you.

Thank you again, and do not hesitate to contact us again in case of any doubt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Modern hotel with terrific accent lighting. VERY COMFORTABLE BED. Well laid out bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Small reception desk on ground floor with a micro lobby on the first floor.Construction scaffolding present so you couldn't open the windows

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear about our stuff and hospitality. It is always good to leave this impression in our clients. We hope having reached your expectations.

Do not hesitate to contact us again if you visit Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

booked the hotel for 2 nights after a cruise. Check in was at 2pm so left bags in a room there. receptionist spoke french english and spanish very well. rooms were clean and well furnished and had reasonably sized bathroom with good shower. room safe was free but needed 20 euro deposit. breafast looked nice but wasnt worth 12.5 euros for us as 2 of party have food intollerence. goo location 15 mins walk from ramblas or port.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank andysmith1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Acta Splendid with the rest of costumers from Trip Advisor.

Our team, both the cleaning and the reception team, does always its best in order to fulfill the different costumer's needs. We are glad to offer a wide range of different spoken languages to fully understand our clients. As for the breakfast, we feel sorry for not having reached your expectations, we will work harder to always try to improve for our clients.

Thank you again and do not hesitate to contact us for any furhter questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Almost impoosible to breathe in the room because there was no openable window. Toilet was broken and there was a reek at the bathroom.
Location of the hotel is good, only 10 minutes to La Rambla, and 3 minutes to universitat metro station.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yankid330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017
Google Translation

Antes de nada nos gustaría darle las gracias por compartir con el resto de usuarios de TripAdvisor su experiencia en el Hotel "Acta Splendid".

Lamentamos las posibles molestias que esto le haya podido ocasionar durante su estancia, trabajaremos duro para mejorar y ofrecer una mejor recepción en su próxima visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews