We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Acta Splendid
Ranked #264 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our family of four adults stayed in Barcelona from 7/18-7/23 and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel accommodations. We found the hotel staff very helpful with answering all of our questions about getting around, where to exchange money, where to find a lavanderia (laundromat), etc. The hotel has good security since the front desk staff will let you in and out. If they need to step away, they will return quickly. We had a family room with four single beds. The room had TV with a few American channels, the bathroom was very large and the air conditioning fantastic. We could not have been more pleased with the location and the fact the street was quiet (at least for us since we had an interior room). My thanks again to the hotel staff for their help, especially upon arrival after an all night flight. They offered to store the luggage, though we opted to use their lockers and pay 2 euro per locker for the day. We will stay there again if we return.

Room Tip: The family rooms are great for 3-4 adults.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlbaBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client,

It is with big joy that we do appreciate such coments about our hotel. Thank you for sharing with the rest of users of Trip Advisor.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acta Splendid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my 2 friends stayed here for 2 nights and we left booking to the last minute so when we came into Barcelona we had absolutely nothing booked. Lucky we quickly found this hotel through booking.com and for us it was a little expensive (compared to staying in hostels) but it was such a nice hotel! The staff were so lovely, helpful and it was very clean and quant. The beds were so comfy and the bathrooms were really nice, they had a huge wardrobe as well with mirrors. I think it was central to most things although we struggled in Barcelona because it's all so busy and it's hard to find your way around. I would definitely stay here again, we didn't get to try the breaky but then again we didn't want to pay for it either. Also the laundry prices are way too expensive. But all in all, we had a great experience at this hotel ! Thank you to all the lovely staff

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GWils95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion. It is glad to see our coustumers share their opinion with the rest of users of Trip Advisor.

We will be glad to hearing again from you and do not hesitate to contact again if you may need any help.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, new and clean rooms, great hospitality, lovely and caring employees... just a little bit small rooms but it didn't bother us. Very good restaurants around, you could walk lots of places

Stayed: July 2017
Thank SinemGRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear such comments about our team. We work everyday for our clients to have the best posible services. We are happy you liked our spot as well as the treat given by our stuff. Thank you.

Thank you again, and do not hesitate to contact us again in case of any doubt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Modern hotel with terrific accent lighting. VERY COMFORTABLE BED. Well laid out bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Small reception desk on ground floor with a micro lobby on the first floor.Construction scaffolding present so you couldn't open the windows

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear about our stuff and hospitality. It is always good to leave this impression in our clients. We hope having reached your expectations.

Do not hesitate to contact us again if you visit Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

booked the hotel for 2 nights after a cruise. Check in was at 2pm so left bags in a room there. receptionist spoke french english and spanish very well. rooms were clean and well furnished and had reasonably sized bathroom with good shower. room safe was free but needed 20 euro deposit. breafast looked nice but wasnt worth 12.5 euros for us as 2 of party have food intollerence. goo location 15 mins walk from ramblas or port.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank andysmith1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splendid H, Recepcionista at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Acta Splendid with the rest of costumers from Trip Advisor.

Our team, both the cleaning and the reception team, does always its best in order to fulfill the different costumer's needs. We are glad to offer a wide range of different spoken languages to fully understand our clients. As for the breakfast, we feel sorry for not having reached your expectations, we will work harder to always try to improve for our clients.

Thank you again and do not hesitate to contact us for any furhter questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#197 of 513 in Barcelona
785 reviews
El Raval
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#262 of 513 in Barcelona
695 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#222 of 513 in Barcelona
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#202 of 513 in Barcelona
543 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#188 of 513 in Barcelona
481 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#220 of 513 in Barcelona
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Splendid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Splendid

Address: Calle Muntaner 2, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#196 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 70,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Splendid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Splendid Hotel is a three star hotel in Barcelona ideal for a few days visiting the city, is located in the Eixample district, allowing you to walk to the center in a few minutes. It has 40 rooms that feature soft and modern decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Splendid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Splendid Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing