We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Acta Splendid
Ranked #270 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Booked a surprise weekend away for my wife's 50th! Absolutely brilliant time had by all. Hotel was nice, and as for Barcelona well you cant say any more than ace is this place..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day.

We really glad you enjoyed the surprise B-day weekend and We hope to have you back with us soon.

kind regards..
Acta Splendid
Splendid@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

There are a number of pros and cons associated with this hotel. I'll be as fair and as accurate as I can possibly be.

THE POSITIVES: the hotel has a great central location. It's within walking distance to Las Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter and the Marina. There is an underground train station just around the corner for getting everywhere else in the city.

The hotel itself is well presented, clean and tidy. Room service happened every morning while we were there. The breakfast (extra charge) is pretty good too.

THE NEGATIVES: The walls of the rooms are like paper! You can hear a lot of what is going on in the room next to you. If you get a room to the front of the building be aware that it can be quite noisy a lot of the time, which may affect your sleep as was the case of a couple who were with us. Above the hotel is private apartments and while we were there the apartments were having work done. The work started at the crack of dawn and had us up from 8am!

Some of the staff are not very friendly, although others were more than happy to help us if we had any requests. When we were checking out we had a rude woman who accused us of using the phone and the mini-bar. None of us did either of those things.

Overall - for the price the hotel is pretty decent but don't be expecting anything other than basic!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. The front is very noisy, especially in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers, We reatly apologize for that noise we realize it must have been quite a bother. We will make sure to assign rooms on the opposite side of the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us. We constantly strive to improve our service and product, and your comments are a valuable part of this process. We hope to see you again.

kind regards..
Acta Splendid
Splendid@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is situated in Pl. Universitat. 5 min walk to Rambla St and Pl. Catalunya. The staff is really helpful. Free wifi in all the hotel. If you are on a roadtrip by car they have a deal with a nearby parking and you pay only half price ( 10 euro/per day, other parking places charge you 24 euro's ). The breakfast is really good and diversified. You can find a lot of good eating places around.

Room Tip: Ask them to give you the room with witch doesn't have a view to the street. Is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platonalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear guest

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers
We appreciate your comments about the Location, quality, service, staff, Wi-Fi and the food in general.
Thank you for having chosen the Acta Splendid Hotel for your recent stay in the city City.

kind regards..
Acta Splendid
Splendid@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I was staying in this hotel in the middle of November for 4 days, and two years ago for one week. It has great location just around the corner of Plaza Universitat, where Aerobus from the airport stops, so it's easy to access. Metro station is also here, and to Plaza Catalunya is 10 min walk.
This small hotel is nicely furnished, rooms are good-sized and bathrooms also. Bed was comfortable, but I did not like blankets and linens. Inside room view is not nice, but in Barcelona you don't stay a lot in a room. The other thing which I noticed is that room door does not provide good protection from noise in the corridor.
It doesn't have a bar or a la carte restaurant, only the breakfast hall, but breakfast is mostly not included in the price. It is better to buy it in hotel than at booking because it's cheaper.
Price was great, more than vorth a value.
To recommend.

Room Tip: Street view rooms certainly have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedranSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel once again for your recent stay in Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had enjoyed your experience with us the first time around and so decided to come back this year!

As you mention in you comment above, we are conveniently located nearby Plaza Cataluña with virtually hundreds of different options in entertainment, dinning, leisure, cultural interest...
Just like our wonderful city, we too offer different choices to our guests depending on their needs. As you suggest to fellow travelers in your comment, we have the right room that meets your plans, all we need is for you to contact us in advance and we´ll make sure to arrange any especial request you may have.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!. Hopefully we won´t have to wait another 2 years to see you again..

Until then, please receive our kind regards..

Acta Splendid
Splendid@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Location wise its within walking distance to all touristy destinations shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful, Breakfast was just right offering everything you need to start the day. Be carefull when coming back to the hotel early morning as there are a lot of thug looking people hanging around the hotel vacinity. Rooms were spacious enough to stay at for the 4 night we were there with a decent size bathroom. Rooms serviced every day to great standards. Overall a great experience. Trip to Monsserrat highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karol85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear Karol,

We´d like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Acta Splendid and for taking a few minutes of your time to share you review with your fellow travelers. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your time while with us!.

Barcelona is a cosmopolitan city that welcomes over 20 million tourists every year. There´s wide range of places to visit (Montserrat is definitely a must!), things to do, amazing food to eat, unbelievable cavas and wines to enjoy and a long list of leisure and entertainment activities. We are here to make sure your experience is nothing short of wonderful.

We would love to welcome you back next time you are in town. Please don´t hesitate in contacting us.

Looking forward to your next visit!
Acta Splendid
Splendid@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#275 of 519 in Barcelona
725 reviews
El Raval
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
#317 of 519 in Barcelona
717 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#189 of 519 in Barcelona
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#268 of 519 in Barcelona
1,106 reviews
El Raval
Sunotel Central
Sunotel Central
#335 of 519 in Barcelona
824 reviews
Hotel Acta City47
#233 of 519 in Barcelona
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Splendid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Splendid

Address: Calle Muntaner 2, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#196 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 4,460 - ₹ 17,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Splendid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Splendid Hotel is a 3 star hotel in Barcelona ideal for a few days visiting the city, is located in the Eixample district, allowing you to walk to the center in a few minutes. It has 40 rooms that feature soft and modern decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Splendid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Splendid Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing