We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good. Recommended.”
Review of Alma Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alma Barcelona
Ranked #19 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

New hotel, Modernly designed spacy rooms. Staff if extremely helpful, friendly and very service oriented. Beautiful internal terrace garden Central Barcelona location - inside hotel is an oasis- nice calm and quiet, step out of the door and traffic can be rather hectic. Distance 3km from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,280 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were welcomed by a helpful and informative receptionist who listened to what we wanted from our trip and gave us useful suggestions, travel, food and booking info all accompanied by a glass of cava. The hotel was beautifully minimal but luxuriously comfortable, clean and peaceful. The hotel directory was absent and there were a couple of minor repairs that really should have been done (both due to bathroom or pool water damage) but those are the only minor items I saw to mar a super stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

A wonderful hotel to stay in when in Barcelona. The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and professional, the room was large and clean. Lovely garden area for a city hotel. Quiet upscale neighborhood and walking distance to many of Barcelona's architectural wonders. If I were to return to Barcelona, I would definitely go back to the Alma Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feebeereba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband booked this hotel after trying to get a lovely hotel in Barcelona. Well it has turned out to be fantastic.
We arrived on Monday lunchtime 18th June and walked into reception to be meet by 2 members of staff who couldn't do enough forvus from a glass of Cava to an upgrade room. We have meet only members of staff who only want to make your stay the best.
The rooms are lovely and airy,the rain showers are brilliant.
All I can say is please stay in this hotel it is everything you want when you go away for a break in a city.
It is situated in a great location very quite and very trendy.
Enjoy your stay just like we have.

Room Tip: Ask for a oom overlooking the court yard or ack of the hotel it s very quite we ad room 607
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend in June. The location is perfect for exploring the city while still far enough from Las Ramblas to avoid the worst tourist masses. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe room and were overall very happy with the room and the amenities (the free soft drink minibar was a nice touch).

We had breakfast in the restaurant and the quality was consistent with the rest of the experience, so no complaints - lovely local charcuterie and fresh fruits to get your day started.

The two things that keep me from giving a five-star review are 1) our bed which did not have a single queen/king mattress, but rather two separate ones (meaning that I kept slipping in the gap), and 2) as our room was on the first floor, there was some noise from the terrace (nothing severe though).

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floors and ask for a queen/king bed (not one with two separate mattresses)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaakko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
1,782 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 515 in Barcelona
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
310 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 515 in Barcelona
1,408 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#51 of 515 in Barcelona
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Barcelona

Address: Mallorca 271, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 14,083 - ₹ 26,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alma Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlmaBarcelona hotel is housed in an elegant building which dates back to the start of the 20th Century. Located right in the heart of Barcelona, just a few metres from the famous Passeig de Gràcia. With its proximity to the Batlló house, La Pedrera, Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, Barcelona Cathedral, Palau de la Música, L'Auditori and numerous other popular tourist attractions, the AlmaBarcelona has one of the best locations in the city. Its 72 rooms are separated into classical and modernist accommodation, providing an interior unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alma Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing