We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Alma Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alma Barcelona
Ranked #20 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We travelled with a group of almost 50 people to Barcelona for Mobile World Congress and our stay in Alma Hotel was simply wonderful. First class accommodation, very spacious rooms, and excellent service. Also, very good location in the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,356 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

...close to all major attractives , very chic and stylish

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickygaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We just fell in love from the first moment. This is probably one of the best hotels not only in Barcelona. Our room (we had an executive suite) was beautiful and really very large (also the bathroom). Everything very tasteful and clean. The stuff was very friendly – not just in a professionell way. They really were kind. Above all to our one year old child – charming, helpful and whatever we asked for there was never a problem. The restaurant was good. Of course there are better ones in Barcelona, but if you want to stay one evening at the hotel, it is okay. The bar was good, too, but empty throughout the week. The spa we haven´t visited. After we had left we felt the first time homesick to a hotel. We will of course come back to the Alma the next time we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benebenebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our stay at hotel Alma Barcelona was simply wonderful.
From the outside, one would not assume it was a hotel – it looks more like a private club. However, once inside, it is an ultra modern hotel that provides first class accommodation and, more importantly, peace and quiet. We stayed there for 3 nights with the children. Extremely friendly, smiling and helpful staff was always ready to provide assistance with tourist tips as well as recommendations for the restaurants. We followed their advice and they were never wrong.
Location of the hotel is perfect – it is in the safe area, about 15 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia, and just around the corner from another couple of Gaudi masterpieces. La Rambla and the old Gothic area of Barcelona are within 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes by underground , one street corner from the hotel.
We definitely plan to come to Barcelona again and Alma Barcelona is the only hotel that we would consider.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milos2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is one of my best hotel stays ever! Centrally and perfectly located, but still quiet and relaxing.
As soon as the taxi stopped, our bags were taken in, door held open, and we checked in,sitting in a sofa with a sparkling glass of cava - perfect start for our 10th anniversary. The room was large, very stylish and modern, clean with a separte shower and toilet. A small, but quiet spa, with a pool, dry and wet sauna, small gym, which gave a perfect start each morning. We did not visit the restaurant, as area is full of coffee bars, tapas bars, restaurants, etc.
The service was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 516 in Barcelona
1,789 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 516 in Barcelona
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 516 in Barcelona
1,416 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 516 in Barcelona
322 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#52 of 516 in Barcelona
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Barcelona

Address: Mallorca 271, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#18 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 14,823 - ₹ 26,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alma Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlmaBarcelona hotel is housed in an elegant building which dates back to the start of the 20th Century. Located right in the heart of Barcelona, just a few metres from the famous Passeig de Gràcia. With its proximity to the Batlló house, La Pedrera, Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, Barcelona Cathedral, Palau de la Música, L'Auditori and numerous other popular tourist attractions, the AlmaBarcelona has one of the best locations in the city. Its 72 rooms are separated into classical and modernist accommodation, providing an interior unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alma Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing