We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equiped apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well equiped apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Pictures posted are an accurate representation of this studio apartment. The apartment is equipped with everything you could need inc. towels & cleaning products (byo toiletries e.g. soap & shampoo). As mentioned by others the apartment is located up 3 flights of stairs; it's not a big deal you get used to it. Mario offers excellent service, his manner is professional and he is helpful in providing information and assistance when required. The official check-out time is 11am but as no one had booked the apartment after us Mario was kind enough to let us leave our bags in the apartment until we departed for the airport, which was very much appreciated. He also offered us information regarding a locker/baggage storage facility near by as an alternative.
Would absolutely stay here again & would recommend it to other couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avalonkwo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cosy retreat amidst the hustle and bustle of Barcelona”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment was the one place that I looked forward to returning after each full day of exploring the city. It was very well furnished and equipped. The air conditioning soon cooled the interior for a relaxing time while lounging on the very comfy sofa. The wi-fi/internet connection and access was excellent. The adequate hot shower and the firm and comfortable mattress always enabled me to have a good night sleep. The kitchennette and fridge were very functional indeed. Having the fridge to keep milk, bottled water, juices, fruits, cold meat etc on a daily basis was a facility that I most appreciated. There were cafes and bread shops that supplied very delicious take aways so I did not need to cook any meals at all.
The excellent location of the apartment with close proximity to most of the attractions and public transport was prime consideration in choosing it for a seven night stay. The fact that it was situated in a quiet side lane of a pedestrian access only street made me think thats one!
As being highlighted in all the previous reviews, the apartment was presented immaculately and similarly as shown in the photos/images on the website. For me it was more than what I expected! The helpfulness and friendly nature of the owner, Mario, left an unforgetable impression for my enjoyable stay there. Mario helped with queries very promptly prior to my arrival. He was right there by phone to help me sort out retrieving my lost luggage at the airport and delivering it to his own address. Consequently,he delivered my luggage to the apartment while I could go out without any worry at all!! That was a five star service indeed! There was another incident that Mario deserved another 5 star service. That was when the washing machine with dryer stopped and could not be restarted. Mario, without fail, came to rescue in minutes. With his calm manner and a smiley face, the problem was solved! He always insisted to help carry the luggage up to and down from the apartment due to the narrow spiral stairway for three floors. I really got used to the stairs after a couple of days.
Just like to thank Mario again for providing such a fantastic little retreat for me while exploring the facinating Barcelona for the first time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location, good value for the price, efficient wi-fi access and the very helpful owner.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
thanks a lot for the review ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVA85
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Clean and location is ideal. only negative is that there is lots of stairs as appartment on 3rd floor.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in Barcelona and this is the perfect apartment for its location. Yes it does have stairs, so if you have trouble with them then maybe this is not the apartment for you. We could leave the apartment and head out to walk to anywhere we wanted to with ease. We loved to wonder around the gothic quarter, we will forever remember the streetscape as magical. A five minute walk has you at a supermarket or the metro. We never tired of just walking around. We ate at the restaurant below which was lovely and food delicious . Mario was easy to deal with and when we contacted him after our arrival he met us in 10 minutes and showed us the apartment. This is a fantastic place to stay and HIGHLY recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KR_and_KT
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is great! Its close enough to pretty much everywhere you want to be and if needed, you can walk a few mins and jump on the metro. Mario was extremely helpful and accommodating. The apartment was clean and very nice to come home to after spending time exploring BCN. We much prefer this way to live close to the locals than to live in a hotel.

Yes, the stairs, which are mentioned by others, are there, but its worth it. They are small, but we also don't travel heavy normally. Would highly recommend the location, apartment and if this is any guide, Mario's other current apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing