We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 180
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$ 196
US$ 182
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 408
US$ 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 221
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 220
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 390
US$ 322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$ 144
US$ 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 604
US$ 444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 2,069
US$ 1,998
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
51
169
106
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
169
106
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleave your keywalk to la ramblasbreakfast is servedstay there againcentral locationminute walk from the hoteltea coffeesmall balconythe hotel staffyour luggagefantastic locationhop on hoptourist attractionslong weekendsagrada familiametrocity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for about four days and I am so glad we choose this hotel. The rooms are okay but what won my heart is the hospitality of the staffs. I was having trouble with my health and the receptionist there with glasses I remember her name ‘Sita’ she helped me a lot. So kind and super helpful. Definitely gonna visit this hotel and also like to thank her with this review.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Director General at Hotel Urquinaona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your good feedback, we will be happy to let Site knows that she exceed your expectations during your stay in Barcelona!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a few days during my travel and really liked the service. The staffs especially the one at the reception was very very polite,cheerful and helpful.If I am not mistaken her name is Sita,very helpful she was. I would
reccomend this hotel for its warm hospitality.Would love to come back to the hotel for its service and genuinely polite staffs like her who would help and communicate with warmth.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ritika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Director General at Hotel Urquinaona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Ritika,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Barcelona!

We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed the hospitality of our staff!

If you are comming back a next time, feel free to send an email to urquinaona@barcelonahotel.com and we will apply a 10% off as a repetitive guest.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

what a unpleasant place!! why is it even listed here? the pictures they show on their site are overrated and maybe looked like that at one point, but not this time. smells horrible as well. only pro about this place is that, its 5mins from the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helawi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed six nights at the hotel around New Year's Eve, and compared to other available hotels, it was cheap. It has a fine design and interior, but the furnitures are worn out, our room had a horrible smell coming from the bathroom and it was dirty although the cleaning came by every day. And don't order the breakfast - you can get so much better sandwiches and more just around the corner.
Despite this, our experience was fine, since the reception staff is really really friendly and the location is the best you can get for a stay in Barcelona. If you can afford it, find another hotel, but if you just want a low budget place to sleep in the city centre, this is your hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SandraLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Old style hotel with small rooms but an amazing staff. It was clean and a very comfortable bed. We had a balcony and it can be noisy with a disco across the street but the location is great. Just a short walk to Place Catalunya and the Rambla and metro or hop on hop off buses. The front desk manager Txus and restaurant manager Tere are wonderful. We had a small problem the first night but were greeted with a bottle of champagne from the managers the next day to celebrate a birthday. Thank you to staff and restaurant next door

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews