We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #265 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 18 June 2012

They are renovating the hotel now.
The rooms are very small and clean. The breakfast is basic. The staff very freindly and helpful (especially Jordi). On Rambla, next to tourists buses, bus to airport and metro.
Very noisy at night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel is perfectly located. In the hub of activity.
Small rooms and small breakfasts, with a very friendly and helpful staff. When checking in they make you feel very welcomed. I will be going back to Barcelona and will try to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuberan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

this hotel is a little tired, but they are working to make it better. breakfast was simple but adequate.
rooms are small but comfy and the reception staff, very friendly.
very convenient to Placa Catalunya, and all the pick up points for the tourist bus. plus the shops. so many you wont believe,
nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony when you book, then you can see Las Ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Breakfast very basic, rooms are small but clean. Friendly front desk staff.
Great location, close to all the transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I was concerned about booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews but I must say I was pleasantly surprised. It is certainly not a 3-star hotel but for the price and the location it can't be beat. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the Aerobus pick-up/drop-off point on Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas is at your feet. I was so exhausted when I arrived (after being on 3 flights and being away for more than 24 hours) that I got to my room in the afternoon, opened the windows to get the breeze and fell asleep. Even with the noise from Las Ramblas below I never had a problem sleeping. The bathroom was tight but sufficient for my needs and clean. The hotel has two elevators (one goes from the entrance to the lobby and the other up to the rooms) which are small but typical of old European buildings. There was some construction going on but that didn't impact me one bit. The front desk staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. I booked the room on the hotel's website and prepaid so I got a very good rate. The room wasn't all that big but it had a double bed, a small desk, a window a/c unit (with no knobs) and of course the small ensuite bathroom. It was fine for one person or two but would not be suitable for more people. Book the rooms well in advance for the best deals.

Room Tip: Take the AEROBUS from El Prat to Placa Catalunya and the hotel is only about a 5 minute leisurely wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#201 of 515 in Barcelona
990 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#214 of 515 in Barcelona
1,348 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 515 in Barcelona
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Ramblas Hotel
Ramblas Hotel
#395 of 515 in Barcelona
817 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#170 of 515 in Barcelona
1,034 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#426 of 515 in Barcelona
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 5,212 - ₹ 11,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing