We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$ 312
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 649
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$ 287
US$ 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 637
US$ 588
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 387
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 324
US$ 269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 197
US$ 149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 248
US$ 213
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
269
535
248
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
535
248
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationside streetairport busrooms are smallcontinental stylevending machinenoisy at nightbreakfast was includedaerobus stoptour busescatalunya squareclean hotelnoise from the streetlight sleepersingle roomthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We found ourselves stranded in Barcelona on the day of the national strike when our hire car failed to materialise. By that time we'd checked out of our original accommodation and hastily booked into the Hotel Lloret.
Initially we were given an apartment in a side street which was definitely in need of an update. We opted to pay a bit more (and were lucky enough to have an upgrade too) to one of the newly refurbished rooms on the first floor. It was very comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was a really good size too.
The breakfast was good - basic continental, but there was everything you could have wanted.
The staff were great - really helpful and welcoming.
Location is superb - easy access to transport to and from the airport, close to the tourist buses, handy for the beaches and right in the centre of everything.
As the hotel is currently being refurbished there was sometimes a bit of noise from the builders during the day and a lot of half-finished works but nothing too intrusive, but if our room was anything to go by then it should be fab when it's finished.
The real bonuses for us were free internet use, free safety deposit boxes, being able to leave all our bags for free after we'd checked out and being able to sit on the balconies watching all the action in La Rambla.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel and I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't have wanted to stay at the front as it was really noisy most of the night, but saying that you would get your own balcony to people watch. The real bonuses for us were free internet use, free safety deposit boxes, being able to leave all our bags for free after we'd checked out and being able to sit on the balconies watching all the action in La Rambla.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 60dragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The week of Feb 27 was a bad time to be in Barcelona because of the Global Telecom conference which brought about 70,000 people into the city. Our favorite hotel charged three times its usual rate. We managed to get a reasonably-priced room in Hotel Lloret which was a bit cramped and faced a side street. The noise was unbearable. Thankfully, we brought ear plugs which helped. Breakfast was decent, there was WiFi, and water pressure was good. Basic but acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be cramped but choose one away from the street so you can have a good night's sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cedangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel's location was our reason for choosing it, though it was listed as one-star hotel. It turned out that the hotel is in a process of renovation and probably will have a changed number of stars soon. Our room was already renovated and quite pleasant. From the width of the doors and of the bathroom I guess it was designed to be wheel-chair accessible. A new elevator will be functioning from March 2012 so all of the comments regading the hotel being not accessible for people with walking difficulties will be iirelevant. Our room overlooked a courtyard so I can't say how noisy the rooms overlooking La Rambla are. On the other hand I would bear some noise in return to the view over the most famous street in Barcelona. The only thing missing in the room was a minibar but that was not a problem from our point of view.
The location of the hotel is really great. It's right next to Catalunya Square where the bus from the airport stops. It's near the Tourist Buses' Stop and it's within a walking distance to a lot of sights and to a lot of good places to eat (not on La Rambla, you'd better skip those). It's also very close to La Boqueria market - a must-visit in Barcelona.
The price included a breakfast which was good enough. The only problem was that the breakfast room tended to get full at certain hours and you might have to wait a little for a table.
The people at the reception were all very kind and helpful.
I would deifinitely recommend this hotel, easpecally if your stay in Barcelona is not very long - the location helps you make the most of your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great location for bus connection from airport and for Metro. Great shopping / bars etc nearby.

The hotel was installing a new lift when i was staying which when finished will greatly improve access. (Currently you have to walk up stairs to first floor to access reception and the lift or stairs to rooms from there.

The breakfast is basic but plentiful and the hotel has a budget feel to it but overall i was happy with my decision to stay as it offers great value for money at an excellent location.

Room Tip: I had room 310 on third floor to side of hotel which was very quite at night.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good location, good price. Single room was small, but perfect for just sleeping. Undergoing renovations.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arodasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews