We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smell what you eat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #251 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Smell what you eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hy. I stayed at Lloret 3 nights – 4 days. The biggest plus is the location – you practically step out into La Rambla and the Catalunya subway station is at 5 minutes away, also Mc, Burger King and Carrefour Market are neighbors of the hotel. The room was for three people – one “double” bed (not so big) and one single. It was clean, it was warm, hot water running, walls as thick as a piece of paper (!) – generally I don’t have why to complain about the room. The breakfast –there was a problem – although it was rich for a one star hotel (cereals, ham, fruits, pastry, etc) – the pastry was stinky – literally – the muffins smelled awful. My advice: smell before eating. Once again – a big thumbs up for the location. Happy holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ionela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    475
    216
    61
    36
See reviews for
197
406
95
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We found ourselves stranded in Barcelona on the day of the national strike when our hire car failed to materialise. By that time we'd checked out of our original accommodation and hastily booked into the Hotel Lloret.
Initially we were given an apartment in a side street which was definitely in need of an update. We opted to pay a bit more (and were lucky enough to have an upgrade too) to one of the newly refurbished rooms on the first floor. It was very comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was a really good size too.
The breakfast was good - basic continental, but there was everything you could have wanted.
The staff were great - really helpful and welcoming.
Location is superb - easy access to transport to and from the airport, close to the tourist buses, handy for the beaches and right in the centre of everything.
As the hotel is currently being refurbished there was sometimes a bit of noise from the builders during the day and a lot of half-finished works but nothing too intrusive, but if our room was anything to go by then it should be fab when it's finished.
The real bonuses for us were free internet use, free safety deposit boxes, being able to leave all our bags for free after we'd checked out and being able to sit on the balconies watching all the action in La Rambla.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel and I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't have wanted to stay at the front as it was really noisy most of the night, but saying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 60dragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The week of Feb 27 was a bad time to be in Barcelona because of the Global Telecom conference which brought about 70,000 people into the city. Our favorite hotel charged three times its usual rate. We managed to get a reasonably-priced room in Hotel Lloret which was a bit cramped and faced a side street. The noise was unbearable. Thankfully, we brought ear plugs which helped. Breakfast was decent, there was WiFi, and water pressure was good. Basic but acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be cramped but choose one away from the street so you can have a good night's slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cedangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel's location was our reason for choosing it, though it was listed as one-star hotel. It turned out that the hotel is in a process of renovation and probably will have a changed number of stars soon. Our room was already renovated and quite pleasant. From the width of the doors and of the bathroom I guess it was designed to be wheel-chair accessible. A new elevator will be functioning from March 2012 so all of the comments regading the hotel being not accessible for people with walking difficulties will be iirelevant. Our room overlooked a courtyard so I can't say how noisy the rooms overlooking La Rambla are. On the other hand I would bear some noise in return to the view over the most famous street in Barcelona. The only thing missing in the room was a minibar but that was not a problem from our point of view.
The location of the hotel is really great. It's right next to Catalunya Square where the bus from the airport stops. It's near the Tourist Buses' Stop and it's within a walking distance to a lot of sights and to a lot of good places to eat (not on La Rambla, you'd better skip those). It's also very close to La Boqueria market - a must-visit in Barcelona.
The price included a breakfast which was good enough. The only problem was that the breakfast room tended to get full at certain hours and you might have to wait a little for a table.
The people at the reception were all very kind and helpful.
I would deifinitely recommend this hotel, easpecally if your stay in Barcelona is not very long - the location helps you make the most of your stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great location for bus connection from airport and for Metro. Great shopping / bars etc nearby.

The hotel was installing a new lift when i was staying which when finished will greatly improve access. (Currently you have to walk up stairs to first floor to access reception and the lift or stairs to rooms from there.

The breakfast is basic but plentiful and the hotel has a budget feel to it but overall i was happy with my decision to stay as it offers great value for money at an excellent location.

Room Tip: I had room 310 on third floor to side of hotel which was very quite at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#198 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#72 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#455 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Toledano and Hostal R. Capitol
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#200 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Property: Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,131 - ₹ 9,509
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing