We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sant Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sant Angelo
Ranked #332 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Location was quite good. Quiet enough, but close enough to some good things.

The hotel was quite small, but there was 24-hour reception, and a decent view from some rooms. Our room overlooked a fitness center's soccer field, which was neat.

We had to move rooms because our room became overrun by ants (but that could have been because we had some food sitting on the dresser). They moved us without hesitation and were very apologetic.

The staff was friendly. The rooms were good, except the showers could have been a little cleaner. It also bugs me when showers/baths have mould in the corners (as many seem to in Europe).

Overall, we liked it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room NOT facing the street. The other side has much better views (albeit still nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    155
    74
    15
    11
See reviews for
33
188
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Small hotel - close to sant station and joan miro park. great location. close to a host of amenities. printed our boarding passes for free. you can leave your luggage there during your last day. lovely terrace for breakfast. small rooms. basic. spotlessly clean. friendly and helpful staff. very good value for high season. we had no complaints. walls are a bit thin - but not enough to make it uncomfortable. highly recommended for the price.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank danmom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is quite a nice hotel, in a quiet neighbourhood, with service with a smile. Close to Arenas de Barcelona mall (where they have shops, supermarket and food court), Espanya metro station (10 minutes walk), Rocafort metro station (10 minutes walk), Airport bus stop (near Plaza Espanya), mini market (just across the hotel), fruit shops (5 minutes walk), park, and lots more. Hotel room is small but clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herry_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room although small was very clean and had modern decoration, very good value and the location was excellent. Flat screen tv, air con, telephone and nice bathroom. 5 minute walk from Espanya metro, equal distance to las ramblas and new camp which was a half hour walk or easy ride on metro. Staff spoke english (as did most of barca) and were very welcoming, efficient and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits barcelona. We will definately be returning.
Hotel offered food but we didnt try it as plenty of bars and restaurants in surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EssexGirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Stayed at the hotel Friday through to Sunday morning whilst we went to see Kylie minouge in concert. Room 410 was ours which was small but clean and tidy and in good order. Only complaint was we looked out into courtyard which was dark and hardly any natural lifght so felt like it was night all the time. Also due to plastic sheeting over top of courtyard it was incredibly loud when it rained and woke me a couple of times during night. The breakfast room was very modern and clean and a very good choice of food for breakfast. Staff very kind polite and helpful and allowed us to leave bags in room downstairs so we could wander around Barcelona during departure day. Overall I would recommend staying there again as a base for Barcelona - local metro to central 5 mins.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cybercop2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#365 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#152 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#264 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Transit Hotel
#354 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#226 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Angelo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Angelo

Property: Hotel Sant Angelo
Address: Concell de Cent, 74, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Sant Angelo)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,065 - ₹ 10,270
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 8 minutes from La Plaza de España of Barcelona, close to the city centre and will communicated, the hotel occupies a modern building which offers everything you may need for your stay in the city. The Hotel Sant Angelo has 50 rooms, all elegantly decorated and inviting warm parquet flooring. Each room comes with air conditioning, heating, free Wi-Fi connection, flat screen satellite television, safe, minibar, desk, and a compete bathroom with hair-dry. The hotel serves a daily breakfast buffet, in the cafeteria or in the terrace (in summer time). It has 24 hours front desk, consignment, laundry service, and a meeting room, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and parking spots within the public park of the hotel. A few minutes from the hotel, the Arenas shopping centre is located with it numerous shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sant Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Sant Angelo Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
Apsis Sant Angelo Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing