We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
92
190
104
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
190
104
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station min walk quiet location nice hotel good size air condition place to stay hotel is located sants supermarket reception city toilet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The hotel is located in the nice and quiet area in short walking distance from the metro station and the supermarket. The room was clean, well equipped and had good sound isolation. The staff was very helpful. Wi-fi was fine. We enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend the hotel to the others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julija_Riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIGUEL J, Director de Recepción at NH Barcelona Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We really appreciate your time sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and with us. For us is really important how was your stay in our hotel NH Entenza, and to know you felt cared and you enjoyed your time in the hotel.
I want to thanks your comments about your stay, definitely I'll share it with our team. It's great to know that you would come back.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards from Barcelona!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The cleaning service could have been better especially in the bathroom and for what concerns the re-filling of shampoo and bath foam. However, all in all nice hotel with friendly service and very good breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank D1783TOvirginiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIGUEL J, Director de Recepción at NH Barcelona Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in NH Entenza.
Thank you for sharing it in Tripadvisor. I want to appreciate your comments about the hotel, service and breakfast.
Regarding the problem with the re-filling of shampoo and bath foam, I want to apologize if there's caused any inconvenience during your stay. I would like to inform you that we were working hard to give the best comfort.
Just let you know that for us will be a pleasure welcoming you in a next future.
Best regards from Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Stay was good. A little out of the way, but was a quiet location, so cant complain. About ten minutes walk in any direction would lead to busier areas with more choice of food and shopping option, and a starbucks, which was essential as hot drinks only readily available during breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank nickyd498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice 3 star hotel near city center (15 minutes by metro). Very friendly and heapful staff! Very clean room! It has free wifi in the room. We booked it without breakfast but thers is a very nice and cheap coffee shop near the hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed for four nights at this pleasant and unassuming hotel. The staff were quite helpful and professional, if not especially friendly, but this is perhaps due to the language barrier between Spanish and English. The room we stayed in was of an adequate size - not much space but furnishings were in good condition. The bathroom was fine except that the towel shelf was right above the toilet - a poor design. The beds were comfortable enough, but the air conditioning didn't work, which meant that the room got really warm and stuffy at night, even in March. There was also no apparent attempt to arrange someone to fix the air conditioning, despite having reported the problem to the staff. The Superior Room (the one we stayed in) lacks a kettle, but the staff are willing to provide hot water on request. The best thing about the hotel is the location; although it is only 5 minutes walk from Entenza metro, 10 minutes walk from Sants (the main train station in Barcelona), it's nevertheless on a quiet side street. There is a good selection of tourist leaflets and maps in the lobby. Overall, it was fine for a short stay, and good value for money despite the shortcomings.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ho Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews