We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, good location”
Review of NH Belagua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Belagua
Ranked #397 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We spent 7 nights in this hotel in August 2011.
Advantage:
location - close to the center, by train 2 stops to Placa Catalunya (about 6 minutes), lot of restaurants, for breakfest try Bocí or Bopan
price - about 60 eur/night
furniture - quite new
cleanliness
Disadvantage
quality of the wall - very thin, you can hear almost everything
door - very noisy when closing, especially when the staff was cleaning the room from 7a.m. and you want to sleep
wifi - for 10 eur/day, for free only 30 minutes a day in lobby
extension - 10 eur for one hour
noise from outside
safe deposit - was closed and very smelly
Overall the quality of sleeping was very bad (noise from other rooms, from outside and bcs of the doors)
staff - not very friendly
Next time in Barcelona - not this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertVPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2010

The most sightseeing are walking distance from this hotel. Very safe area, even to go out at night. I did really like the staff. They aren't friendly at all.
If you walk couple blocks, you will find great restaurants and shops.
The worst thing about this hotel is the internet. They only allow once a day, 30min free access at the lobby. Overall is a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel in the beginning of September. It's quite conveniently located, within 5 min walk from the metro and 3 stops from Catalunya square. The neighborhood looked quite safe to me - I walked there from the city center after midnight and didn't have any negative experience. The rooms were small but quite clean. The room safe was not working and the receptionist whom we called told us he fixed it although when we came back to the room it still wasn't functioning. When asked for an iron, the receptionist told us to come down and pick it up by ourselves. These are small things but they leave an unpleasant impression. Positive side: free wi-fi in the lobby.
To sum up - convenient location, not-so-helpful staff. All in all an average hotel and I'm sure there are better options for this price range in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murph900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Do not stay in August as the hotel goes into hibernation. The hotel was decent enough and well placed for the metro. They should have said that in August the majority of staff go away and therefore the bar is closed and the restaurant is closed apart from a very poor cold selection at breakfast. Recommend the T10 metro ticket as you tend to go through them in no time. The 4 of us went through 5 over 3 days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed in NH Belagua for a week. The hotel itself is small and a little noisy. We liked the room and localisation of the hotel. Close to Fontana and Gracia metro stations.
The street was noisy and we didn't open the window too much. But AC was really good while closed windows kept the noise outside.
The only true disadvantage was breakfast - small choice, every day exactly the same things, we had to wait for bread or hot water as two waiters didn't manage to keep the plates full.
Still, we very much enjoyed our stay. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasiuleczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#182 of 515 in Barcelona
931 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#251 of 515 in Barcelona
790 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#184 of 515 in Barcelona
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#23 of 735 in Barcelona
1,592 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#123 of 308 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 735 in Barcelona
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Belagua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Belagua

Address: Via Augusta, 89-91 | Sant Gervasi, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 7,245 - ₹ 13,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Belagua 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Belagua is a comfortable three-star hotel in Barcelona, located between the residential Sant Gervasi neighborhood and the popular Gracia neighborhood, where artistic lifestyles join together to create a carefree and bohemian atmosphere, animated by painters, sculptors, fashion designers, and filmmakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Belagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Belagua Hotel Barcelona
Nh Belagua Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing