We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked the hotel very much!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Ranked #86 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liked the hotel very much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Short walking distance to La Rambla annd nice restaurants nearby. Hotel very clean and rooms relatively big and got also free upgrade to better room when there was available. Breakfast was not the best one but was ok anyhow.

Room Tip: Basic room is good already
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    767
    154
    43
    21
See reviews for
302
679
68
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed there 4 nights in march. I left very happy. Hotel is not at very central to tourist attraction but 5 min to one of main central station, very each to reach from airport and with 5-10 min underground you are at whereever you would like in barcelona. Very clean, hotel staff speaks perfect english and friendly

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bengikoksaloglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here during Mobile World Congress and will definitely return. The hotel staff were friendly and most spoke English (or enough that the combination of our broken Spanish and their hesitant English worked). We lucked out and got a room with a huge deck overlooking the Rambla de Cataluyna. The only thing that would have made it better was having a table or some chairs out there. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and well taken care of. Do bring your own shampoo though - the one provided by the hotel got the job done but was a far cry from what I was used to.
I'll echo the raves about their breakfast buffet. Tons of selections, with an international appeal (meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruit, etc.).
The location was ideal. Within walking distance of a ton of restaurants, the main retail shopping street, and numerous metro stops, we only had to take a taxi once.
Since I was there on business, it also gets high marks for fast wireless internet (although it's not free).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Barcelona on Las Ramblas. Our room was a good size, with a large bathroom and plenty of storage, a mini bar and free safe. The Continental buffet breakfast was excellent (but you can order bacon, egg and sausage if you prefer), with plenty of choice. The hotel was very clean and had plenty of lifts. The view over Barcelona from the roof terrace was amazing. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We did not have any negative comments about the hotel and I would definately recommend it.

There are numerous good eating places nearby, with Tapas Bars being predominant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, if you prefer a quieter room. The front of the hotel is fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here with my husband in May of 2011. Perfect hotel. Right in the heart of Las Ramblas! Perfect for walking around downtown. Great cafe on the corner. We ate there for breakfast three out of four mornings. The staff are very friendly and try to help english speaking guest as much as possible. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Ask for a high floor with a view of Las Ramblas. Only one con from our point of view: hotel buffet breakfast was quite expensive for the amount of offerings. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedHotelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#68 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon

Property: NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Address: Rambla Catalunya, 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Calderon)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,220 - ₹ 28,260
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barcelona's city center, the NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderón hotel is surrounded by everything that makes the city so hot! Restaurants, shopping, culture and businesses are all right at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Calderon Barcelona
Nh Calderon Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing