We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 24.18*
and up
Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona
Ranked #33 of 797 Nightlife in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona blends the local ambience of Catalunya with our inspired, creative cuisine and celebrated music memorabilia. Located on the famous Las Ramblas promenade and next to the historic Catalunya Square, our restaurant brings world-famous service to the heart of historic Barcelona.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Hard Rock Cafe during my recent trip to Barcelona. We arrived at 3pm, wanting a quick, filling meal before our flight that evening. We were told that there would be a 15 minute wait for a table, however we were seated around 30 minutes later. The service was good and the food was nice, but nothing special. Portions are good and there are a good range of options, however I wouldn’t have said it was worth the wait.

1  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director General at Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lucymwebb,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe in Barcelona on Trip Advisor.
It is very unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your experience with us. Sorry we were not accurate when telling you about the waiting time.
Your participation is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your evaluation seriously and have already begun to use your feedback to build a better experience for all of our guests.
Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere. I apologize that your visit fell short of our usual high standards and failed to meet some of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"la rambla"
in 15 reviews
"excellent service"
in 8 reviews
"tapas"
in 10 reviews
"hrc"
in 60 reviews
"hardrock"
in 8 reviews
"rocks"
in 25 reviews
"memorabilia"
in 19 reviews
"guitar"
in 13 reviews
"euros"
in 18 reviews
"ramblas"
in 9 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 1,708 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
158
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hard rock Barcelona is amazing! The only downside is it is a bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. The food and service was amazing and the atmosphere of the restaurant was great.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director General at Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to place such beautiful comments regarding your visit to our cafe on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you were pleased with our "amazing service and food” that you have recommended for others to visit us when they are in Barcelona.
One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in all the Hard Rock Cafe’s worldwide, because customer satisfaction is our top priority.
We are honored for being positively scored on your most recent visit to the Hard Rock Cafe in Barcelona. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and have already begun to use your comments to build a better experience for all of our guests.
At Hard Rock we strive to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere and I would like to take this time to renew our commitment of delivering for our guests authentic experiences that rock!
Once again thank you very much for visiting the Hard Rock Barcelona.
With kind regards,
Eric Swanson
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had nachos which were not only stale but cold. My drink was 2/3rds ice. The service was ok. There was a good selection of music memorabilia. Paola in the Hard Rock Store was excellent.

Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director General at Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Shane,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your visit to the Hard Rock Cafe in Barcelona.
It is very unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your food and it is a high priority for me to ensure that this experience does not repeat for you or any other guests dining in our restaurant.
On the other hand, we'll also tell Paola about your your beautiful comments.
Your participation is very valuable to us. Please be assured that we take your evaluation seriously and have already begun to use your feedback to build a better experience for all of our guests.
One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in all the Hard Rock Cafe’s worldwide, because customer satisfaction is our top priority.
Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere. I apologize that your visit fell short of our usual high standards and failed to meet some of your expectations.
Again we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona again soon.
With kind regards,
Eric Swanson
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of dropping in to Hard Rock in Barcelona for a lunch.

As you can imagine we weren’t disappointed by the surroundings and the incredible service and atmosphere.

We sat in the Freddie Mercury corner and our waiter couldn’t have been more attentive.

The food was delicious, served hot and we were not rushed at any point throughout.

It was simply great soaking up our surroundings and enjoying a great lunch.

I had the java Lava Burger with fries and my wife had a flatbread with chicken, salad and avocado.

If you are in the vaginitis it’s well worth dropping in.

Enjoy

Thank Cass C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director General at Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cass,

I appreciate your super positive feedback about Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona. We do take pride in offering our guests, unique experiences the best way we can and it honours us to receive reviews like yours.. We love to receive feedback from our customers as it’s a great way to know that we are doing it right and to improve in what we were not outstanding.
As you might know, at Hard Rock, offering the best food quality, outstanding service, great atmosphere and unique experiences are the main objectives. That’s why we take all reviews very seriously.
Once again, thank you very much for your comment and if you're traveling to our city again soon, don't hesitate to visit us.
With kind regards,
Eric Swanson
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Visited on a wet Saturday night. Had a wee bit of a wait for a table. Place was packed out of the door. Pleasant staff, usual menu.

Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Director General at Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to place comments regarding your visit to our cafe on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you were pleased with our food and atmosphere that you have recommended for others to visit us when they are in Barcelona.
One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in all the Hard Rock Cafe’s worldwide, because customer satisfaction is our top priority.
We are honored for being positively scored on your most recent visit to the Hard Rock Cafe in Barcelona. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and have already begun to use your comments to build a better experience for all of our guests.
At Hard Rock we strive to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere and I would like to take this time to renew our commitment of delivering for our guests authentic experiences that rock!
Once again thank you very much for visiting the Hard Rock Barcelona.
With kind regards,
Eric Swanson
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing