We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

L'Antic Bocoi del Gotic
Reserve with
L'Antic Bocoi del Gotic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #164 of 11,179 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Very good tapases, delicious wine, very nice place. Prices are fine and definitely you will not regret the choise of this place :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Exploration447754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with cosy romantic setting and fantastic food . Not an extensive menu but good quality ingredients nicely prepared. We were a walk in and as s coeliac I need to be careful and was reassured as the Staff had good understanding of GF . Although stressing they were not a GF restaurant offered a wide range of GF options. We ate tomato bread for starters and then had a lovely fresh chicken salad and two of the specialty breads with different toppings on them - similar to pizza but much nicer as the cooked toppings were added fresh to the base rather than as per pizza. A GF one was available got myself whilst my partner had the traditional style. Food was simple and delicious and we enjoyed a nice bottle of wine and a reasonable bill - highly recommend this restaurant we will definitely re visit on our next stay

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Coeliacmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

It is one of the best restaurants in Gotic area. Cosy and romantic. I loved the foods and for dessert try home made chocolate cake. Perfectttt

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Parichehr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We ate here with 2 adults and 3 children. Cosy restaurant in a small street in Barri Gotic. The main dish choice is limited to ‘coques’, a kind of Catalan pizza (apologies to the Catalonian people), but they were very good. Very fiendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank timdF8672KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant after seeing many good reviews and I agreed that the food was delicious, yummy and in fact worth the extra calories. We ordered a salad, tomato bread with cured ham, cod fish flat bread and fungi mushroom with walnut flat bread.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Antic Bocoi del Gotic also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L'Antic Bocoi del Gotic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing