We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great rental, wonderful location and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
karenleig...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great rental, wonderful location and very helpful hosts”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of September. We were delayed in arriving due to a pilot strike in Germany and it was easy to contact Isabel and make alternate arrangements to meet us with keys and instructions the following day.
The apartment is in a very good location, easy to walk to most destinations. Everything was in good condition - appliances were all working and in good order. Decor was tasteful and it was easy to relax and feel at home. Grocery shopping was just around the corner, metro stations were handy and close. Isabel was a great hostess and we so appreciated the gifts left for us to use. She quickly responded to our 'difficulties' and helped us with grace and kindness. She was very personable and warm. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time here and I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely apartment to anyone wanting a comfortable place to stay in Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and great hostess
Liked least: Street noise when balcony doors were opened.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosagirl...
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect base in Barcelona”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Sweet Home Barcelona's apartments since our first stay two years ago. It was almost like coming home.. We stayed in Apt 1B again (my husband and I and our 9 year old daughter) and our friends stayed in apartment 1A (2 adults and 3 children). These apartments are superbly located within walking distance of pretty much every sight and attraction in Barcelona. It is also a trendy, upmarket, quiet neighbourhood with delis, supermarket, boutiques, cafes - all around you. It was lovely to see Isabel again - she is the nicest, kindest person and a very obliging host. The apartments are spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. I prefer the outlook from Apt 1B, but if you need space 1A is slightly bigger. I really don't know why you would bother staying in a hotel in this city when you have more room, your own kitchen and a great location and view from this apartment for the same or even less than what you would pay for a hotel. Isabel left us milk, juice, wine, water, tea/coffee here in the fridge which was a nice touch. The beds are typically firm like most in Europe and the apartment is quiet at night. We had the bedroom facing the street and slept well every night. There are also items here if you have a baby, plus toys, DVDs, books etc. There is a lift (it's on the 3rd floor) and stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarnettFa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed eight wonderful nights in Sweet Home Barcelona. The moment we walked in the door we thought "wow wow wow!" It was such a pleasure to be able to relax in such stylish comfort after hard and stimulating days of sightseeing. The apartment is so well situated, quite close to all the action, so we could nip "home" for a siesta before hitting the bars and restaurants. The owner met us upon arrival and was on hand if we needed anything. It was really lovely and personal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylish interior design.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location is ideal. The apartment is immaculate. Isabel looked after us like we were family. Oue son was playing down on the beach and fell and chipped his tooth. Within an hour Isabel had gotten us in touch with a dentist who saw him right away. Her reccomendations for places to see and eat were perfect. I don't think you can go wrong with this rental. The aprtment is well laid out and has all the neccesities... including power adapters. My wife and I were travelling with our two children. The space is ideal for 3 people. Ther four of us were comfortable with a little manuvering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pin down. The location is amazing. Easy to get to everything. Isabel is a great host.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is perfectly located for visiting all Barcelona's attractions. The main bedroom is spacious and has plenty of storage. The bathroom and kitchen are both well equipped. I stayed for 2 weeks and felt very safe and comfortable. There is some street noise, but I live in a very quiet rural area, so if you are used to city or urban living you probably won't even notice this. There is a Mango outlet shop on the same street and a Desigual outlet around the corner. I would stay here again if returning to Barcelona. Isabel is lovely and there were no problems booking or paying online.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing