We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location”
Review of Hotel Bagues

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bagues
Ranked #21 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    186
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
99
542
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Beautiful rooms, very stylish and in excellent condition.
Staff very friendly and helpful, would highly recommend to anyone looking a fashionable luxury hotel right in the centre of things.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe T, Director General at Hotel Bagues, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a good review.

As you say we are a high quality standard hotel right in the middle of Las Ramblas, the best place to walk everywhere and enjoy the city.

Thank you very much and best regards,

Felipe Turell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appenzell, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The location is absolutely unbeatable for tourists. Super service with a young crew who gave great restaurant recommendations as per our wishes. Breakfast buffet also high quality. Design is modern and stylish, rooms perfectly soundproof, just a bit on the small side, let's say cosy. Amenities were also great. We loved every bit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Bagues, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for another good review.

Yes, i don't know if we are the best hotel in Las Ramblas but i can assure we are fighting to achieve that target.

We have opened just 16 months ago and we are already rated as one of the best hotels in Barcelona by the tripadvisor members.
The tripadvisor hotel list measures a quality-price ratio so we are being compared with every single accomodation based in Barcelona.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly if you come back to our hotel in order to arrange whatever you might need.

Best regards,

Felipe Turell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Highly recommended. Had a great stay for 4 nights with Hotel Bagues. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Great experience staying on the La Rambla without actually having to put up with any noise. The soundproof system for the rooms is indeed world class. Breakfast was well executed and tasty. Variety could be an issue if one stays for a long period (but this is the same problem with all other hotels).

Will definitely return to the Hotel Bagues when back in Barcelona!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the La Rambla for the full experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantzun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Bagues, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for such a good review.

We are very happy to read your expectations were fulfilled for our hotel and the staff performance.

Also i would like to thank you very much for your words about our soundproof system, World Class, that is very important for us being in the middle of the Barcelona's heart, Las Ramblas.

I hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Felipe Turell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Small and cosy hotel in the middle of La Rambla. We stayed in Bagues for 4 nights during our stay in Barcelona. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I was impressed the minute I arrived at its doorstep. The doorman and the reception officer came to our cab to help us with our luggage. The staff who served us breakfast on the first day remembered our order on subsequent days.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and well kept. The sound proof system is excellent.
Security is rather good. I felt safe in the hotel except for an ocassion when a strange man came into the hotel and approached my husband and I who were having our welcome drink at restaurant. He flashed a card with some spanish words and walked off quickly.

The smart car that came with the christmas package was a great deal. Getting around in the city with the smart car was a breeze. I was also given a christmas shopping card that gave discounts or free gifts(with purchase) at certain stores. I received a free coin purse at Loewe!

I will definitely choose to stay at Bagues should I return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Rooms facing La Rambla street have a great view of the area. Don't worry about the noise. Sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyLim_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Hotel Bagues, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion. We think the reviews are very helpful for the clients who are looking for a hotel.

The only matter which make me feel worried is the man who was inside the restaurant, we got a very modern security camara system and have always three members of the staff (doorman, porter and receptionist) taking care of who is getting through the entrance.

In any case I was not informed about that but next time do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to fix the problem and figure out what happened.

since we opened the hotel we have not had any problem inside of the building and as you can read in other reviews the hotel Bagués is a very safe hotel and everyone who has been here felt this security.

By the other hand i would also like to say thank you very much for your words about the hotel staff, all of them are happy to read it and know how they work is being appreciated.

Best regards and i hope to see you again,

Felipe Turell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 512 in Barcelona
4,461 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#5 of 512 in Barcelona
172 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#6 of 512 in Barcelona
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 512 in Barcelona
1,276 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
#23 of 512 in Barcelona
786 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 512 in Barcelona
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagues? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagues

Property: Hotel Bagues
Address: La Rambla, 105, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,765 - ₹ 29,852
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bagues 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 5-star hotel located on Barcelona's famous Les Rambles, in the heart of the city's Gothic Quarter.Right in the middle of Barcelona's largest cultural and shopping areas, close to the Museum of Contemporary Art (MACBA), the Gran Teatre del Liceu opera house, the Cathedral and the emblematic Boqueria market-museum occupies the building that was the historic palace of El Regulador. It also houses the Masriera museum and function room, a permanent showcase for pieces by this most international Art Nouveau jeweller: Masriera.The hotel has 31 luxury rooms, most with views of Les Rambles or the famous Carme Street, each displaying an exclusive piece of Masriera jewellery.Don't miss the opportunity to stay at Barcelona's new jewel!Services31 guest rooms: 3 single rooms, 21 Superior (14 double and 7 twin), 4 Deluxe and 3 Jewel SuiteRestaurant - Bistrot El Regulador Cocktail bar El ReguladorTerrace with outdoor swimming pool and solarium with views of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter and Raval districtBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness Center Wi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for events: poolside terraceswimming poolGym and saunaBagués-Masriera museumLaundry and ironing serviceSafe in receptionParking nearby (a charge applies)Small dogs allowed (except in bars and restaurants) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Derby Hotels, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bagues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing