We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Expensive but worthy !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #47 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Konigswinter, DE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive but worthy !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Been at the hotel Arts in Apr.24 (one night only) to spend the night prior to a cruise trip (also fantastic)
The hotel was booked via a travel agency in Sao Paulo/Brazil (Goldtur - 55 11 3082 4499 - Mrs Eliana Ferrari) they only said to me "believe me... you will love it". Well... they were right !
The hotel is 5 star in all aspects. Location (amazing) - View (fantastic) - staff (perfect) - amenities (great) And, also the price is a 5 star. But worthy every cent.
If you have the budget, you can choose this hotel blindfold.

Room Tip: Try to get higher rooms... views are amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,607
    898
    303
    121
    74
See reviews for
858
1,385
111
979
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here for 03 nights in the end of our vacations trip in Europe. The hotel building is a show itself, a true postal-card of Barcelona. The whole experience was fantastic, the check-in, the room was great, the location could not be better. Our room was at the VIP level, where we'd access to the Club Lounge, an exclusive living and dining area. The guy at Club Lounge, his name was Marco, gave us a very first level of care, indicating the main attractions of the city, so tireless in serving in the period in which we are it. This employee really deserves a prize. Definitelly we'll stay here again everytime we go to Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Beautiful flowers in all public areas, really feels like a palace. Club lounge worth every penny other than i like to get out in city for meals , and i eat too much then. Rooms nice as would be expected at this price hotel, but reslly could have been more over the top once again at this price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Fantastic accommodation. Great service and excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel should really be a model for how all hotels should be run. From the minute we checked in to the minute we sadly checked out, we were treated like royalty.

Staff: Nothing short of amazing...everyone bent over backwards to not only answer every question we had but to stop us to ask how our day went or what our plans were. The manager on duty (I think her name was Susan?) was truly a star.

Rooms: Gorgeous, spotless, and the views were amazing. Sumptuous bathrooms and a fantastic television. My only complaint about the rooms is the noise level - I could hear our neighbors quite easily (thin walls) and despite being on a super high floor we could hear the thumping bass of revelers until all hours of the morning.

Location: Close to the metro so one can easily get anywhere. Also, there are many restaurants in walk-able distance. CDLL (I think?) was one of our favorites. The beautiful beach is about 2 minutes away.

Food: The breakfast (included in our Amex FHR rate) was spectacular. From omelets to pancakes to smoked salmon to desserts - they had it all and I fear I ate all of it. One day the crepe maker personally came over to our table and invited our daughter to a crepe-making lesson. To say she was thrilled would be an understatement.

Thank you Ritz for making our stay in Barcelona something we'll remember forever.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameenadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#82 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,675 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#125 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#4 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 518 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,216 - ₹ 49,081
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing