We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #64 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel should really be a model for how all hotels should be run. From the minute we checked in to the minute we sadly checked out, we were treated like royalty.

Staff: Nothing short of amazing...everyone bent over backwards to not only answer every question we had but to stop us to ask how our day went or what our plans were. The manager on duty (I think her name was Susan?) was truly a star.

Rooms: Gorgeous, spotless, and the views were amazing. Sumptuous bathrooms and a fantastic television. My only complaint about the rooms is the noise level - I could hear our neighbors quite easily (thin walls) and despite being on a super high floor we could hear the thumping bass of revelers until all hours of the morning.

Location: Close to the metro so one can easily get anywhere. Also, there are many restaurants in walk-able distance. CDLL (I think?) was one of our favorites. The beautiful beach is about 2 minutes away.

Food: The breakfast (included in our Amex FHR rate) was spectacular. From omelets to pancakes to smoked salmon to desserts - they had it all and I fear I ate all of it. One day the crepe maker personally came over to our table and invited our daughter to a crepe-making lesson. To say she was thrilled would be an understatement.

Thank you Ritz for making our stay in Barcelona something we'll remember forever.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameenadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,660)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arts Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,827 - 2,831 of 4,664 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Hotel location is amazing, and our room had amazing view of Barcelona in on side of the room, then the beach on the other side. Also the club access lounge is the best part, internet and delicious snacks, nice wine & champagne from all day until 11:00 pm. The Lounge has amazing view of the city. All the hotel staff treated us very nice, and great attitude. Especially their multi lingual staff was fantastic. We had small problem dealing with the safe in our room, they've sent someone who speaks our native language - Chinese right away. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody. Also breakfast was in a huge cafe and countless selection of cold and hot food, and also someone delicate there to make crepes too!! Definitely agree this is a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeZaPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent Easter there and with 7 people from 2 to 75 we could not have been better looked after. We stayed on one of theClub floors which will give you an amazing view, a complimentary all day buffet, snack, wine. And free wifi in the lounge which is great as they charge 50euros a day normally. Breakfast is amazing and very child friendly. They arranged egg hunts etc and made the children feel very welcome. It is very large and slightly corporate but it is well run, lots of nice little detials like flowers etc, the little club on the 1st floor is nice they have a dj on the weekends and it is nice and laid back. We ate at Enoteca and was dissapointed but perhaps it was just us on that perticular night. I also had a great massage in the Six Senses Spa which was great. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Views towards the W hotel (south I believe) is better than the other way
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nothing is perfect but the Arts Hotel tries its best to disprove that idea. From the warm welcome by the bell boys to the check in staff, the restaurant waiters, bar staff, pool staff, room cleaners, nobody could be faulted with their attitude or appearance. All staff appear to be multi lingual and proud of their hotel as well as being very good at anticipating your needs.

The rooms are excellent, roomy with superb views, whichever side of the hotel you are allocated, provided with high quality bedding and towels.

It is not cheap but it is certainly worth spending these prices for this level of service and comfort.

My only small issues would be no free wifi in the rooms which should be an essential these days in a hotel of this class ( you can get 1hour free wifi in the lobby each 24 hours but the lobby is generally busy and not convivial for working on a lap top).

All rooms have b and o CD players, which were great 10 years ago, but are old hat now and should be replaced by ipod docks.

Lastly there should be English newspapers available, ( Financial times is provided) but all other papers are Spanish whereas the clients seemed to be at least 50 % English speaking when we were there.

Overall the best hotel I have stayed anywhere. We will return.

Room Tip: The higher the better but all rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonbye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

They treat you like royalty at this Hotel. Great location, friendly staff, right on the Beach, this is a top notch Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a high floor suite on the corner. Fantastic views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gandalf610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
6,360 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,738 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Address: Marina 19-21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 17,882 - ₹ 1,44,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing