We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,608
273
70
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
273
70
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz roman bath garden room walk in closet concierge desk double sinks junior suite modern amenities pillow menu rain shower public areas breakfast room rooftop pool las ramblas sagrada familia the location is perfect gothic quarter
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Still here.. had to post about this amazing place
The Palace is more than any 5 star NYC hotel!!
It is clean as can be
More beautiful than pictures describe
A restaurant that Compares to the best of Zagats-the food satisfied a vegetarian, a food snob as well as a wine conseur!!!
With a staff that treats you like royalty from the minute you your cab pulls up
Do not miss this opportunity to make your stay in Barcelona the best it could be

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay in Barcelona! Everyone here was so incredibly friendly and helpful in getting us tickets to the local exhibits and in everyday interactions.
We ate at the breakfast buffet which was delicious as well as the poolside restaurant which was pretty good. We will definitely be staying here in future travels!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank rlhornbostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

A classic Euro hotel. We stayed 3 nights here and nothing went wrong. Centrally located in Barcelona, staff was immaculate and food was great. We dined in on our first night, restaurant was closed so we ate at the bar, although a bit pricey it was certainly worth it!

We were located on the 4th floor at the end and was very quiet. Rooms were clean and did not find any issues with cleanliness. The bathroom amenities were great, the shower spacious!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Overall the hotel is clean and runs smoothly, The staff are efficient and pleasant. The breakfast was buffet style, and the choice was varied. The hotel was impersonal - maybe this was due to a language barrier? The resturant is shut on a Monday evening, so we ate in the bar area, the menu was okay, and the food was enjoyable.

Room Tip: The air conditioning machine blew cold air on my head all night. So check where it is in relation to your bed!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 569fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Formerly the 5 Star Ritz Hotel, the El Palace exudes all of the style, charm and ambiance of the classic European Hotel. With white gloved doorman only enhancing the feeling that you have arrived someplace special. One of those hotels...”if only the walls could talk” takes one back to another era of style and grace. The interior architecture, design and decor beautifully wrap the art and antiques in a warm yet spectacular package. The front of house service was excellent, the food served in the beautiful Restaurant 19 was wonderful. Our one night stay in an excellent, French balcony room with designer bathroom with bathtub and separate rainforest shower, perfect linens and towels. The LED Smart TV was hidden as a gold framed mirror over the early 20th Century fireplace. One press on the remote and the mirror became a 40inch TV. We will remember our stay at the El Palace Hotel Barcelona forever. We promise we will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews