We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,608
273
70
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
273
70
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz roman bath garden room walk in closet concierge desk double sinks junior suite modern amenities pillow menu rain shower public areas breakfast room rooftop pool las ramblas sagrada familia the location is perfect gothic quarter
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel and true 5 star. We have been travelling since 11 August - best hotel so far! Welcoming, excellent standard and service and just beautiful! Congrats to all the excellent staff members! Food is also excellent. Very high standard and service and I could easily rate 6 star. Location is ideal and we can't ask for better hospitality! Well done!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mischu1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Upon entering I was a bit surprised that the registration area and lobby were so small.However, upon entering the main hotel we were taken with the expansive casual area, and after some meandering coming to the light and airy Breakfast Garden which welcomed you. The staff were both warm and welcoming which was a hallmark of the experience. The rooms were comfortable and reminiscent of old world elegance and luxury.
Especially not to be missed are the rooftop Winter Garden Restaurant and the Bluesman Cocktail Bar. The Winter Garden Restaurant provides a beautiful panoramic view of the city in the framework of a rooftop garden setting which cannot be forgotten. The Bluesman Bar with its live jazz and blues entertainment provides a very intimate and warm ambiance that is seldom found. A must!
The location is excellent with easy access to so many of Barcelona's charms whether you wish to explore history or just shop. All within walking distance.
All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laird V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here in a February, the staff were very helpful, the bedroom was fitted out to a high standard in an old fashioned way. Breakfasts were excellent together with the evening meals in the restaurants. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dash12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A simply beautiful hotel which we had the most perfect stay in. The location was great, the staff were amazing and the rooftop pool was stunning! You could not fault the service from the bar staff to the cleaners.
We will be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife and I began our European trip with a stay in the Palace. It could not have been a better beginning. The location is perfect: within walking distance of so many tourist sites, excellent restaurants and good shopping. The staff couldn't do enough for us to be sure we enjoyed our visit to Barcelona and their beautiful hotel. The rooftop plunge pool and garden eatery offered good food, comfortable seating and great views.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews