We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Museo Picasso
from US$ 25.30
More Info
from US$ 34.50
More Info
from US$ 34.50
More Info
from US$ 79.40
More Info
Reviews (9,018)
Filter reviews
9,018 results
Traveller rating
4,033
3,160
1,361
335
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,033
3,160
1,361
335
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early works his life las meninas early years blue period audio guide chronological order early life young age famous works different periods art lovers extensive collection great collection temporary exhibition nice museum on display
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 9,018 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We enjoyed visiting this museum which has many of Picasso's early works. It's definitely worth a visit if you are in Barcelona.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We loved the Picasso museum, as did our 15yr old teenager with us. Beautiful setting in gothic Barcelona, and the size and scale of the museum is great. So much of Picasso’s early work which we were not as familiar with.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Housed in beautiful and well maintained historical building. Expertly chronicles Picasso the irreverent man, the prolific artist.

Well lit and displayed art, excellent flow from room to room.

Marvellous gift shop!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank marthah441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We took a guided tour around the museum, Gothic Quarter & had breakfast at the music hall. Fabulous insight into the creative mind of an abstract artist. Worth a visit!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PatsyS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This museum is a revelation; astonishing, mesmerising, emotional. Full of suprises. Early paintings and drawings in Malaga, blue and rose periods, Cubist. Favourites Jaume Sabartes, Las Monines period, The Pigeons, ceramics of bowls with owls, bullfights, fish, nudes. My seven year old son is having a great time too. Great way to spend a morning or afternoon in Barcelona.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Davidinho78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews