We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaudi's Nest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gaudi's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in apartment 5 at Gaudi's Nest for a week in the middle of August this year and absolutely loved it.

It was the best self contained accommodation we had in Europe. The kitchen was beautifully equipped, the apartment was clean and tastefully decorated and the view of the church was magnificent.

It was hot and busy in Barcelona (I wouldn't recommend travelling there in August) but the apartment made our stay a pleasure. It was such an oasis to come home to. And the rooftop garden is the perfect place to enjoy a drink at the end of the day.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christjmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    61
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
172
65
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights. We visited Barcelona with our mom and it will probably be her one and only time to Barcelona. So, we wanted to make sure that everything was perfect. And we found the perfect accomodation!! :) The apartment is very close to the metro station and bus stops. It also has stores and restaurants nearby. And last but not least...it's right in front of Sagrada Familia. You can see the Basilica from the apartment !! However, since we stayed at the first floor, our view was partially blocked by a tree. Of course, you can always go to the terrace and have an unobstructed view of it (warning! lots of stairs to climb). You can take all the pictures you want of the Basilica, daytime and nighttime. If we go back to Barcelona, we definitely would like to stay there again, and this time book it far in advance, so we can get the upper level apartment. The owner was also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request for upper level apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travellotss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUCURESTI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Me and my friends stayed in Gaudi's Nest for almost one week and we felt great!
The apartment, the facilities, the location, the view from the terrace, they were all great! Last but not least, Arthur was very nice and helpful.

P.S. Some guys said that there are many stairs, but I guarantee you they definitely worth climbing

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UmaPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My husband and daughter and I stayed in this lovely apartment in March 2011.
The flat had everything we needed.The view from the sitting room was unforgetable.We looked straight across to the Sacrada Familia.
Artura ,the landlord is very helpful as his his father who welcomed us on arrival.
Dont hesitate to stay here .It is a marvel !
M.Gawronska
England

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thom187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#57 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 519 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#13 of 756 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 756 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#4 of 756 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudi's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudi's Nest

Property: Gaudi's Nest
Address: 273 carrer Lepant, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 756 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,348 - ₹ 17,131
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gaudi's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing