We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“¡Excellent Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glory Facade Guest House
Ranked #168 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“¡Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed 5 nights in the Picasso Room at the Glory Façade. The room was just large enough for a queen size bed and two small night tables, but it had floor to ceiling mirrored closets on one wall and windows on the other. This helped in making the room feel bigger than it actually was.
The bathtub in one of the two shared bathrooms needs updating, but otherwise very clean. The other bathroom had a shower stall and no tub. Hot water was plenty and the water pressure was good.
The kitchen stocked only the very basic utensils and ingredients and did not inspire one to do any meal preparations there. The self-serve breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, milk, juice and individually packaged muffins, crackers and cookies.
The best part about the Glory Façade is the location...directly across the street from the Sagrada Familia and minutes from the Metro and buses. The neighbourhood has all the conveniences at your doorstep - a supermarket, butcher, bakery, dollar store, souvenir shops and a number of dining options. One inexpensive find was the Gaudi Restaurant on the corner of Carrer de la Marina and Carrer de Valencia. Tony, the owner is most amicable and his prices are not over-inflated tourist prices like some of the other neighbouring establishments!
The building is well maintained and has two lifts. The rooms (four in total) are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable and ideal for singles, couples or families. In the end, we would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for an affordable quiet reprieve away from the action-packed La Rambla, yet close enough to be a part of it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapas_Dimsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
20
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This time I wanted to travel on my own and I can say I found just what I wanted. A clean and comfy room, a nice and friendly atmosphere and a helpful host that knows the city very well. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I would definitly advice anyone to stay at this hostel. The service was excelent, the price was better than anything we found, the rooms weren't very big, but very cozy, clean and modern.The location is perfect, right next to Sagrada Familia and close to many clubs and specific restaurants.
Me and my friend stayed at B&B for 5 days, and sincerly, we felt like home:)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miruna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I went for a week to Barcelona with my friend. Last time I went to Casa Padilla guess house, but the owner didn’t have rooms so he sent us to Glory Farcade. I had a wonderful time with my friend and this place helped a lot. Unlike other apartments I had been before is very clean and quiet so you can rest and see all the things you want to do in that great city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.3 km away
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
1,171 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#297 of 513 in Barcelona
361 reviews
0.2 km away
Gaudi's Nest
Gaudi's Nest
#10 of 723 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ole Barcelona Hostel
Ole Barcelona Hostel
#531 of 723 in Barcelona
276 reviews
0.1 km away
Gaudi Sagrada Familia
Gaudi Sagrada Familia
#129 of 723 in Barcelona
81 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sagrada Familia Rooms
#460 of 723 in Barcelona
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Facade Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Facade Guest House

Property: Glory Facade Guest House
Address: Mallorca. 414 1ro, 1ra Escalera Izquierda, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Glory Facade Guest House Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing