We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, modern and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #133 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Lefkosia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central, modern and cosy”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Warm welcoming, assisting me in every aspect. Clean rooms, changing of linen every other day and reach breakfast. They even serve you cava - sparkling wine - at the breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room facing the Gran Via.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickLefkosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    377
    83
    14
    12
See reviews for
131
451
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A very nice, very clean hotel within walking distance of most attractions and the center.
We stayed in a room with a balcony, which had beautiful views over the city roofs and was very clean indeed. Large bathroom, good size room.
Breakfast was plenty and fresh.
The reception staff was very helpful and gave us very good reccomendations for restaurants and anticipated things for us we would not have thought of. All very nice and a big thank you to all and especially to Marco (I think the name was) who really went out of his way to helps us in numerous things.

We will definitely stay again in this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you are smoking, take a room with a balcony. even if you are not, teh views are so very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taksidiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here from the 4th April to the 6th April 2012. The Hotel is in a great location. Just 10 minutes walk las Ramblas and easy to get to all of the big tourist attractions. The hotel is very clean, with lovely rooms and the breakfast is outstanding. We would definatly recommend this hotel as it was the icing on the cake for a fantastic trip to Barcelona, We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcveanj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed with friends for four nights when my husband ran the marathon, and had a really lovely weekend. Great location - within walking distance of all the sites, but far enough out of the centre to be a bit quieter and more relaxed.
We arrived a couple of hours early for check-in but were given a room, our friends were asked to wait 15 mins until theirs would be ready. We were all given a complimentary glass of cava while we waited, and the guy on reception gave us a map and leaflets and talked us through the sites and public transport.
Room was lovely; we got a corner room so didn't have an issue with the glass door on the bathroom - the door did not face the bed. The room was spacious and clean and the double-glazing kept out the street noise, we did have a problem with the air-con, it seemed stuck on 24 degrees C which was far too hot, so we just turned it off.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but the food looked great, and very large portions. We did have a number of drinks in the bar and found it very enjoyable, if a little expensive - the bar prices were the same as the minibar.
Some very nice restaurants nearby - particularly loved Patagonia just up Gran Via, the steaks were amazing.
Would definitely recommend this hotel - the location is great, it's very welcoming and the staff are very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better if you are travelling with a friend or new partner - glass bathroom door doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilymoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. It is perfectly located in the centre of Barcelona. Walking distance nearly to everywhere. check in and check out was great, the female staff at reception was great, helpful and professional. However I did not get welcome drink as indicated in my booking. Everything is so modern in this little hotel. My room was definitely up to date particular the bath room. Room is tiny at least my room is. Tiny little desk, double bed and very small bathroom. It reminds me of HK or Japan. Breakfast starts 7 am, very nice breakfast and very quiet in early morning. Staff are usually friendly and helpful, except the male afternoon staff at reception. He seems always in a hurry. I don't understand why a 4 star hotel need to charge 2 Euro extra for using safe box. surely the hotel could include in the price of the room. There is no tea or coffee facilities in the room. I walked everywhere from the hotel. Another annoying thing is you can clearly hear your neighbour coughing, and people walk in and out of their rooms. There is a supermarket around the corner, if you need anything just out of hotel turn left, first street turn right. The supermarket on your left hand side. It was very pleasant stay and I will definitely come back to the hotel again if the price is right.

Room Tip: I did get the higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#121 of 513 in Barcelona
2,024 reviews
Eixample
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
#152 of 513 in Barcelona
1,367 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#262 of 513 in Barcelona
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Property: Grupotel Gran Via 678
Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,512 - ₹ 30,816
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing