We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel in excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Room Mate Emma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Room Mate Emma
Ranked #69 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
“Great hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great location (close to the center, nice neighborhood), very nice and clean room (only the upgraded rooms have a window though, the cheapest category is in the inside with no external window), friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommendable!

Room Tip: Take a deluxe room if you want to have an external window (cheaper categories are in the inside with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedikt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the entire team ROOM MATE EMMA, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in ROOM MATE EMMA.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Room Mate EMMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    457
    84
    18
    9
See reviews for
132
681
62
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very helpfull, free Wifi, basic but nice breakfast

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank the comments you made about their stay at Hotel Room Mate EMMA.
The whole team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me again if you decide to return to Barcelona.

Best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Room Mate EMMA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel. We were here 5 nights. The location is perfect; you're not too close to La Rambla so it is quiet but you are close enough to everything to walk or there are Metro stations close by. The rooms are quite cool and quirky, I especially loved the shower. The place is clean. We didn't get breakfast here so can't comment on that.
The one thing that stood out for us was the staff...they couldn't do enough to help. No matter what you asked they are always ready with advice.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and we hope to stay in other Room Mate hotels on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aoifeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the entire team ROOM MATE EMMA, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in ROOM MATE EMMA.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again, emma.direccion@room-matehotels.com, if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
Manager Room Mate EMMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Room Mate Emma is a fantastic value hotel. We arrived early, and our room was not yet made up. We were offered the penthouse room as an upgrade, for only a few Euros more, (aroudn £50 extra for 2 nights). We could not have been happier!

The penthouse room has a private roof terrace with a large stone raised bath, (amazing for nigh-time bubble baths under the stars!) You can see over the rooftops of Barcelona, and there is a double bed outside for lounging in the sun, or cuddles in the evening. The room is very 'spcae age' in appearance and the bed is extremely comfy.

The biggest asset of the hotel are it's staff; they are very helpful and recommended some fantastic restaurants to us; They recommended a local Catalan restaurant to us that was out of this world, (can't remember the name but it's not the Cerveceria Catalunya, it was much more upmarket and well worth a visit!)

The only thing that stopped this hotel getting a 5 out of 5 was that the breakfast was rather mediocre, and the Ipod docking system in the room had a light that we couldn't turn off, which created a little unwanted disco at night.

All in all this is a brilliant value hotel, and the penthouse is unbelievably good value if you are lucky enough to be able to request the upgrade. Emma is a little gem.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to the penthouse if you can, and it's good weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsbels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Customer:

On behalf of the entire team of Room Mate EMMA, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in Room Mate EMMA during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays in Room Mate EMMA.

If you return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Room Mate EMMA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimbledon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great for business or a city break, good transport links, clean efficent, functional,good value even with no external windows, a pleasant room in good order, with good en suite facilities.
Staff were helpful and knowledgeable - recommending a fantastic Tapas restaurant localy and advice with bus and metro times.
Breakfast typical of a modern central European City, but from 7 - 12, great for business and those luckily enough to have a lie in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyFWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank the comments you made about their stay at Hotel Room Mate EMMA.

The whole team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me again if you decide to return to Barcelona.

Best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Room Mate EMMA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#61 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
No photo provided
Room Mate Pau
#37 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#32 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#77 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#48 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Emma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Emma

Property: Room Mate Emma
Address: Carrer Rossello 205 | Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 17,831
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Emma 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Room Mate Emma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing