We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Mas Xipres”
Review of Masia Mas Xipres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Masia Mas Xipres
Ranked #73 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay at Mas Xipres”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Great stay at Mas Xipres in August this year. We were well looked after by the owners Hetty and Hendrik who cooked lovely local fresh food and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and there are beautiful views. There's lots to do in the area, or just to relax by the pool is good too.
We shall visit again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_UK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It was our first time in a B&B and Mas Xipres more then exceeded our expectations. To me it doesn't look like a B&B because it has al the facilities of a boutique hotel however we felt welcomed into the family like old friends which would never happen in a boutique hotel. The owners are extremely nice and the food and service is great! If you don't want to eat with the owners or other guests thats fine too. Up to you. The house and the rooms and suites are gorgeous, and the Penedes is a wonderfull region especially if you like Cava. We were there during Cava week (8/9/10 october) and we can strongly recommend going to the local festivities. We will definately go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireille999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had an amazing time this summer at Mas Xipres, Hetty and Henny were so welcoming and did everything to make sure that our stay and our wedding went brilliantly! Mas Xipres has beautiful views, scenery and luxurious accomodation. It also has fabulous home cooked food and wine from the local wine regions. Mas Xipres is a truely wonderful and special place where we were privileged to be able to get married. We will definatley visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the out buildings are more romantic with private views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Nice house, very comfortable, very relaxing. very charming and welcoming people. Definitely a place to spend times at!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Henny and Hetty are two lovely people who have opened their hearts and home, making your visit one to remember. They make you feel welcome and understand the art of hostmanship like no other. A beautiful location, very spaceous and nicely decorated rooms (we were fortunate to get an upgrade to the suites!), serving breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool and having dinner in El Celler. Hetty is an excellent cook and Henny a wine connoisseur who enthusiasticly serves lovely wines from neighbouring vineyards. It seems almost like no request is too much effort for them: even stuffing a basket with goodies for a picknick in Parc Guell!

One suggesting I gave Henny is to write better directions to the masia on his webiste: we had a bit of trouble finding the place. But then again: one phone call and he immediately jumped on his scooter to come and guide us to the masia. How's that for service?

I have no doubt in my mind that I'll be going back some day.....

Room Tip: Try an get one of the suites: you have more privacy, they are spaceous and lovely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrblack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Balmes Residence Derby Hotels
Balmes Residence Derby Hotels
#391 of 513 in Barcelona
39 reviews
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#365 of 513 in Barcelona
45 reviews
Tibidabo Apartments
#237 of 723 in Barcelona
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Casa Balmes
Casa Balmes
#75 of 308 in Barcelona
67 reviews
Albergue Studio
#93 of 308 in Barcelona
127 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
Barcelona Nice & Cozy
Barcelona Nice & Cozy
#155 of 723 in Barcelona
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masia Mas Xipres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masia Mas Xipres

Property: Masia Mas Xipres
Address: Mediona, Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,711 - ₹ 7,230
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful 200 years old, completely renovated former vineyard mansion Mas Xipres is situated at the heart of the Penedes wine region in Barcelona. Rental of luxurious rooms and suites with delicious breakfast and possibility of menu. Large swimming pool and gardens with stunning views. Natural quiet area near some villages. Barcelona airport and downtown in 45 minutes, beaches of Sitges 30 minutes away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing