We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 175
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 194
US$ 187
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 183
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 177
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 350
US$ 316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 234
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 264
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 201
US$ 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 585
US$ 447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,941)
Filter reviews
3,941 results
Traveller rating
1,486
1,863
413
113
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
1,863
413
113
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorre agbarglories metro stationtram stopmall across the streetsofa bedrooftop barnice hotelpublic transporttop floorfamily roombreakfast buffet issight seeinglas ramblasyogurtxboxcarrefourstops
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,941 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel is a little outside of the crazy touristic area in downtown Barcelona, but very well connected (10-15' train or 30-40' walk to Plaza Cataluna)
Quality standards are high, as expected in any Novotel. Hotel is spacious, clean and well decorated, staff is very kind. Very spacious and comfortable room, free minibar (soft drinks, beer and water), and bath amenities. I will definitely go back.
Room for improvement?
1. Elevators. Something has to be wrong with the programming, because it takes ages to move between floors.
2. The "Lobby bar" is at the rooftop terrace, very limited in space and with an improvised TV screen.
3. They should not change the hand soap every day. It's a total waste... and it's totally incoherent with Accor's environmental policy...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Alfonso,

We thank you for chosing and commenting Novotel Barcelona City.
This is a real pleasure to read such positive feedback about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as we work everyday to ensure you the best experience.We are thrilled that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff as well as the high quality of our rooms and facilities.
We take all your recommendations into account and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and allowing us to improve our services.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Have a very nice day,
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I booked another 3 nights following my first visit in November and found it to be as good as before. The restaurant staff were particularly welcoming (Maretta), and reception were helpful in storing my luggage. The roof terrace is outstanding and well worth booking this hotel. The hop-on hop-off bus has a stop just outside and the metro to placa catalunya is just round the corner, meaning it is easy to get to any part of the city.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Huntingdon1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Huntingdon1701,
Thank you for your loyalty and for commenting Novotel Barcelona City. This is such a pleasure to learn that our clients are having great moments in our hotel and are willing to come back!
We are glad that your enjoyed our services as the friendliness of our staff and the location. It is true that it is very easy to go to any part of the city from the hotel by feet or by public transports. There even is a taxi stop right in front of the hotel.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Have a lovely day,
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We family of four stayed here for 3 nights Easter break.Buffet breakfast is the best I have ever had.Hotel is located in near shopping centre and eating area, we went to UDON twice for dinner, enjoyed the food.The hotel has a steam room which we used once.There is Taxi stand just outside the hotel if you want to use it.

Room Tip: ask for the city view room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ratika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ratika,
Thank you very much for chosing and commenitng Novotel Barcelona City.
This is very ploeasant to read your comment that refelcts your satisfaction. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast that indeed is made to suit everyone's tastes and that offers a great variety of products.
We appreciate your recommendations to our next clients and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
We wish you a very nice day.
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First family trip to Spain. Barcelona was our first stop before heading to Girona. This hotel was great. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable, but the carpets do need to be replaced. Other than that, everything was perfect. The hotel is centrally located to all places we planned to visit while in Barcelona. There is a shopping center across the street. Nice to visit and places to eat at. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was probably one of the best I have ever had. There was a variety of everything to accommodate even the pickiest people. The staff and service was great. They were very helpful and made us feel welcomed. The only issue is the parking. Parking is under the hotel. The spaces are tight, and fill up quickly. Great place to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmedved97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear dmedved97,

We thank you for chosing and commenting Novotel Barcelona City. We are pleased to read your comment that refects your satisfaction. We work every day to ensure to all of our clients the best experience and read such positive comments is a real gift. We are thrilled that you liked the breakfast; it is indeed made to suit everyone's tastes and put you in a good mood from the early morning!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!
Have a great day,
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here three nights, the hotel rooms were modern, super clean, and bright. Centrally located. There is a large shopping mall just a block down from the hotel. Nice rooftop so you can take in the views, the Agbar tower is close by. Staff was friendly, close to metro and all around easy to get in and out of the city.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hiwayZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Sally B, Guest Experience assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear hiwayZero,

Thank you very much for chosing and cmmenting Novotel Barcelona City. We are thrilled that you seem to have had a marvellouos stay with us!
This is always a pleasure to read your positive comments as our clients' satisfaction is the best gift we could receive. We are glad that you appreciated the location of the hotel that is indeed ideal to reacvh every part of the center.
We wouldbe happy to welcome you again.
Have a very nice day,
Sally B, Guest Experience assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews