We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Barcelona City
Nearby Hotels
US$ 227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 215
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 130
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 499
US$ 466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$ 256
US$ 201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 159
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,876)
Filter reviews
3,877 results
Traveller rating
1,467
1,843
397
106
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,467
1,843
397
106
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorre agbarglories metro stationshopping centre across the roadtram stopsofa bednice hotelrooftop barpublic transporttop floorcorner roomfamily roombreakfast buffet isreception staffsight seeinglas ramblasyogurtxbox
Filter
Updating list...
1,216 - 1,221 of 3,877 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Novotel Barcelona is one of the very best hotels I've stayed at. It is a modern hotel, and the internal decor was to a very high standard - more boutique, than business. The porcelain shone, and I sampled both the bath - deep and luxurious - and shower - strong, if not exactly a power shower, but a a little unpredictable on temperature - ranging from lovely and hot to tepid, from minute to minute.

The free internet (accessed by a code supplied by reception) was super-speedy - a joy, compared with my fairly fast home broadband.

Breakfast was hearty enough for all tastes, ranging from continental to full American/British. I also had dinner one night - the restaurant was swish, the service impeccable, and obliging, and the food good, if not outstanding.

For business or pleasure, the Novotel Barcelona City won't disappoint!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

New hotel, good Novotel standarts inside, stuff helpful, breakfast very good, everything fresh and good selection. You can walk to Sagrada Familia and I had a room with Sagrada views - spectacular. Torre Agbar is next to the hotel and looks dramatically at night with cobalt blue and red lights. Close to transport and across the street from rather good shopping centre with biiig Zara :-) Skip the bar, it closes early and girl is disappearing every time she makes 1 drink. She refused to make me a coctail 15 minutes before they close the bar (because they close in 15 minutes it was the response and mine was that she still has 15 minutes to make my coctail then, she was very unhappy but she made it). Big minus because of the bar but overall good hotel with free intenet access.

Room Tip: Room 1031 has great views od Sagrada Familia and Barcelona!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyGosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend in March 2012. First impression: we took a taxi from aeroport to hotel and cost us 30 euros! But at the hotel, the staff on front desk changed our bad impression - very helpful and friendly.
We were staying in a suite and its looks very modern, new and comfortable (also very clean). There's free wi-fi in the rooms, access code you will get from the front desk.
Our suite was located on the corner with a beautiful view towards the Torre Agbar.
Breakfast was very consistent, with Spanish specialties, Hamon, eggs, ham, corizo​​, cheese, several kinds of jam, fruit and coffee.
The hotel it's not far from the Sagrada Familia, aprox 15-20 minute walk.
The bus from Barcelona City Tour (hop on, hop off tour bus) does stop right outside. We used this tour bus and was very affordable. Ticket price for one day is 24 euros / adult.
We have had a great time here, and we will certainly return.
And we recomand this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We were staying in suite 701 and I recommend it to all families with children. And the view is amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoruP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel is new and in good condition, but when it gets older, I dont think will be very nice. We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend, and we happy for the immaculate bathrooms and the helpful and friendly front desk staff. It is far out of the city center, which means cabs are necessary to get anywhere. The hop on hop off tour bus does stop right outside which was useful. The pool is closed out of season, as is the roof bar. Season apparently is from June to September. The breakfast spread is good, but quite expensive without a continental option, so if You just feel like a bowl of cereal, You are in for €18.00. The bar is not good. It would be of my opinion, that this hotel would be better suited for business travellers and not for families who are looking for something a little more special and closer to the action.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Truro, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 27 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews