We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #72 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Manama
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

we greatly enjoyed our short stay in this hotel. The location is good, in a nice area,close to many nice restaurants and sites. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, The water pressure in the bathroom is very good. Nice terrace to relax in the afternoon. And the staff is very helpful. definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: we paid extra for the better room, it was comfortable. I'm not sure how comfortable the smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice review about Praktik Rambla and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay that much!
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    715
    143
    34
    17
See reviews for
444
971
133
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great boutique hotel near (but not too close) to the famous las Ramblas area. This hotel has small modern rooms but with every amenity you will need. The staff exceptionally courteous and helpful. Excellent shopping nearby and close to sites and the metro. Great patio too, see pic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice opinion about Praktik Rambla.
It's a pleasure for us to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel was clean and stylish. I really liked the terrace in the back. The only downside: the staff recommendations about where to eat are highly suspect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at Praktik Rambla.
We apologise if there was a problem with restaurant recommendations, we always recommend restaurants that we tried or that we know they are good. We are sorry in case you had any inconvenient.

Thank you again and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toano, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Small but very nice hotel just above Las Ramblas and within walking distance to several Gaudi sites. Lovely building. Loads of restaurants/bars and shopping in the area - very easy to get around. Parking is offsite but there are many options. The terrace was a great place to meet with friends and relax after a long day of walking. I was with a group of 5 - none of cared for the breakfast buffet (extra, next door) but with all of the nearby options, it wasn't a problem. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms were tight by American standards but we weren't in them long enough to care - too much to do outside!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,445 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#55 of 513 in Barcelona
1,157 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 513 in Barcelona
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,219 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#83 of 513 in Barcelona
2,218 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#127 of 513 in Barcelona
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,725 - ₹ 18,696
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing