We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for seeing Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #71 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location for seeing Barcelona”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Small but very nice hotel just above Las Ramblas and within walking distance to several Gaudi sites. Lovely building. Loads of restaurants/bars and shopping in the area - very easy to get around. Parking is offsite but there are many options. The terrace was a great place to meet with friends and relax after a long day of walking. I was with a group of 5 - none of cared for the breakfast buffet (extra, next door) but with all of the nearby options, it wasn't a problem. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms were tight by American standards but we weren't in them long enough to care - too much to do outside!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    681
    134
    31
    16
See reviews for
404
918
124
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

1) perfect location:
next to pass.de.gracia (their famous shopping area with those 5 stars hotels & restaurants. only 3 mins walk to placa catalunya which is the central hub of almost everything (hop-on-hop-off bus main inter-changestation and police station),
in between 2 major metro stations ( pass.de.gracia & placa catalunya / only 3 mins walking distance).
2) staffs are pleasant + friendly, very helpful to whatever you asked.
3) breadfast were great according to european's standard (serving at a restaurant downstair named PISCOLABIS
4) many restaurants downstairs from pizza, pasta, sandwiches, tapas to fine dining (all within walking distance). also, there is a convenient store around the corner open till 00:00.
5) reasonably priced
6) room are tidy and clean. love all those floor tiles and super high ceiling (almost 4M), it's absolutely gorgeous
7) they offer free drink like water & orange juice daily from 14:00 -19:00 on 1/F lounge
8) wifi with stronge reception are available at the entire hotel (no disconection so far), free computer access at 1/F lounge as well.
9) referring to other's comments earlier regarding the noise problem, i stayed on 3/F and have no problem at all, even during their EURO worldcup period

Room Tip: request for a room with view, hopefully with window that actually can be opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable, lovely modern decor and the staff were very helpful.

Great location, just a short walk to las ramblas. Surrounded by shopping and restaurants. We had a nice breakfast around the corner at the British-Colonial-Africa-themed Obama Cafe - complete with a life-size statue of Obama and fantastic decor. The tapas bar next door - Piscolabis - had a tasty selection of tapas and the staff were friendly.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about Praktik Rambla.
We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at in Europe in this price range. Loved the modern decor. The bed linens were very nice. Big bathroom with a huge shower! In a great location near the top of the Rambla and within walking distance of all the Gaudi sites. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a great restaurant across the street from the hotel called "Ciudad Condal". We ate there two nights in a row. Loved the Praktik Rambla. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about Praktik Rambla.
We are happy to know that you liked the hotel that much and we are looking forward to seeing you again in a near future!

Best Regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel . I'm not sure what this hotel used to be but it Oozes character! Entrance to the street is through what I would describe as a sort of covered tunnel with very old
stonework leading to the reception. Its really great with old fashioned stonework.

The inside is like centred around an inner courtyard and has a very old world Spainish style to it.

Our room was great . The ceiling must have been at least 4 meters high , the floors wonderfully tiled with mosaic tiles and with a hugh window and balcony to the street we felt more like we had hired a charactor apartment than a hotel . The bed was very large and the bathroom was very funky with a great power shower and decor .

The location was great and the hotel is situated a short walk to the Ramblas shops etc.

If you like character , something completely different from the normal boring hotels this will fit the bill. We love it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for taking time to write a review about Praktik Rambla.
We are so glad to know that you could appreciate the uniqueness of this building that was firstly a family house and that you liked the room and found our location really good to explore Barcelona.

Thank you very much again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Saludos from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#62 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#77 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#57 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,350 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#113 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,188 - ₹ 17,683
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing