We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Nearby Hotels
US$ 305
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 189
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$ 153
US$ 135
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 142
US$ 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 234
US$ 213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$ 262
US$ 243
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$ 322
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveller rating
1,289
780
163
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
780
163
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfirst floorciudad condalbeautiful hotelrain showersuperior roomoutdoor terracechocolate croissanttapaslas ramblaslounge areasingle roomcoffee machinegreat showerloved this hotelairport buscentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

1) perfect location:
next to pass.de.gracia (their famous shopping area with those 5 stars hotels & restaurants. only 3 mins walk to placa catalunya which is the central hub of almost everything (hop-on-hop-off bus main inter-changestation and police station),
in between 2 major metro stations ( pass.de.gracia & placa catalunya / only 3 mins walking distance).
2) staffs are pleasant + friendly, very helpful to whatever you asked.
3) breadfast were great according to european's standard (serving at a restaurant downstair named PISCOLABIS
4) many restaurants downstairs from pizza, pasta, sandwiches, tapas to fine dining (all within walking distance). also, there is a convenient store around the corner open till 00:00.
5) reasonably priced
6) room are tidy and clean. love all those floor tiles and super high ceiling (almost 4M), it's absolutely gorgeous
7) they offer free drink like water & orange juice daily from 14:00 -19:00 on 1/F lounge
8) wifi with stronge reception are available at the entire hotel (no disconection so far), free computer access at 1/F lounge as well.
9) referring to other's comments earlier regarding the noise problem, i stayed on 3/F and have no problem at all, even during their EURO worldcup period

Room Tip: request for a room with view, hopefully with window that actually can be opened.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable, lovely modern decor and the staff were very helpful.

Great location, just a short walk to las ramblas. Surrounded by shopping and restaurants. We had a nice breakfast around the corner at the British-Colonial-Africa-themed Obama Cafe - complete with a life-size statue of Obama and fantastic decor. The tapas bar next door - Piscolabis - had a tasty selection of tapas and the staff were friendly.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about Praktik Rambla.
We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at in Europe in this price range. Loved the modern decor. The bed linens were very nice. Big bathroom with a huge shower! In a great location near the top of the Rambla and within walking distance of all the Gaudi sites. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a great restaurant across the street from the hotel called "Ciudad Condal". We ate there two nights in a row. Loved the Praktik Rambla. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about Praktik Rambla.
We are happy to know that you liked the hotel that much and we are looking forward to seeing you again in a near future!

Best Regards from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel . I'm not sure what this hotel used to be but it Oozes character! Entrance to the street is through what I would describe as a sort of covered tunnel with very old
stonework leading to the reception. Its really great with old fashioned stonework.

The inside is like centred around an inner courtyard and has a very old world Spainish style to it.

Our room was great . The ceiling must have been at least 4 meters high , the floors wonderfully tiled with mosaic tiles and with a hugh window and balcony to the street we felt more like we had hired a charactor apartment than a hotel . The bed was very large and the bathroom was very funky with a great power shower and decor .

The location was great and the hotel is situated a short walk to the Ramblas shops etc.

If you like character , something completely different from the normal boring hotels this will fit the bill. We love it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for taking time to write a review about Praktik Rambla.
We are so glad to know that you could appreciate the uniqueness of this building that was firstly a family house and that you liked the room and found our location really good to explore Barcelona.

Thank you very much again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Saludos from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Huge room - an upgrade - for 178 euros a night in June 2012. Good bathroom, very helpful staff, clean, great location, interesting architectural conversion, very quiet (our room faced the back). Recommend.
The only reason I am giving a four instead of five star rating is the additional bed to make a triple. It was a wood frame futon with four sofa-type pillows on it, and where they met at the middle it sank. Our son had difficulty sleeping on it. However the main bed was very comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southerntier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about Prakik Rambla.
We regret to know that you had sleeping problems because of the extra bed but thank you for recommending us anyway.

Best Regards from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews