We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Little Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #70 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Hotel!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at Praktik Hotel because I orgainsed a surprise trip to Barcelona for my boyfriends birthday. We saw the sites and also went to Sonar Festival.
This hotel was brilliant! Perfect location to the main bus station and metro to get everywhere, lot's of nice restaurants outside and not majorly busy either & the hotel offers you discounts for local restaurants.
The rooms were perfect; clean, nice large bed, TV, AC, Lovely shower, Lovely Sink, and the decoration was pretty cool too! The rooms were on the small side, but definatly not anything to complain about. It was enough space for me and my partner, plus who stays in there room longer than to get ready, sleep and shower???
The staff were very friendly and helpful, during our stay the Euro Football was going on so they placed a white board in the reception for each room to guess the score each day. Who ever won would get free breakfast the next day! Was a great idea!!

The hotel itself is very pretty and has a lot of character. You can get a lift to the floors or use the stairs and look at the pretty detail carved into the walls.

The rooms don't keep out a lot of noise, and you can hear people in the corridors throughout the day and night. Although I couldn't hear people in their rooms unless we and they had our windows open, which is just a given to noise if you do this. We just stuck the AC on and closed the window.

There are no tea making facilities, but this didn't cause any concern. It is a very British thing anyway and I wouldn't expect this going to another country.

The cleaners were very good, they left complimentory shower gel and shampoo every day.

They have a lovely book room and courtyard where you can eat and drink day and night. The hotel let's you bring food into the hotel, which is good :o)
For those who are looking for room service Praktik don't provide this service, however this didn't affect us as we prefer to explore different restaurants.

Overal the stay at Praktik was very pleasent and I would definatly stay again.
We would stay at Praktik Hotel if we attend Sonar Festival next year!

Room Tip: If you would like more space then book the larger rooms, when I had a sneak peak at the room whilst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenne_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    693
    136
    32
    16
See reviews for
411
934
127
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel was perfect! Very clean, modern updates with historic charm. We easily walked here from the Aerobus stop on Placa Catalunya. Look for the yellow awning because everything sort of looks the same from a distance. The front desk staff were always very helpful in giving directions and recommendations for anything we wanted to do. We had a beautiful balcony room with a comfortable king size bed overlooking Rambla Catalunya and had no problems with street noise. We walked past the Gaudi buildings to Sagrada Familia from the hotel and then took the Metro up to Parc Guell. We also walked down Las Ramblas to the water. I couldn't think of a better location. Nearby Ciutat Comtal and Obama Bar are both awesome places to eat within walking distance as well. Just be smart and aware because the stories about pickpocketing are very true. Barcelona is a wonderful city though and if we get the chance to go back we would definitely stay at Praktik Rambla again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeyb416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Clean stylish and simple with very nice staff. You don't get any room service and the breakfast is not needed as anywhere nearby you can have a nice breakfast sitting outside far more cheaply. The location is perfect, very very central and great for transport but in the nicer bit of town. My room was small but clean and attractive and comfortable with a good wet room. The lounge and verandah were boutique hotel standard and you could sit and drink and eat your own food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good place to stay if you don't need frills but still want a bit of local atmosphere and style.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies, upgrade to a double if you are spending a lot of time in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minervamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week in April 2012. The location is excellent, and the staff is really helpful and very friendly.
The rooms are very nice but a bit small.
The only problem with this hotel is the noise. The first night I heard our neighbors come home at night at 2AM, and I could hear everything that happened in their bathroom. Also there was some machine making a lot of noise, except between 1AM and 6AM. But after I bought ear plugs I still had a great stay here :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skoeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel, our room was gorgeous. The receptionist was great and gave us excellent instructions multiple times. Maybe we were excited because we ended up in the superior room and it had a wonderful balcony on the back. Not sure I would pay for their breakfast again. The location was fairly easy to get to from the airport and in relation to metro stops. We really enjoyed our very nice room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcassd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,358 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#79 of 513 in Barcelona
1,661 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#56 of 513 in Barcelona
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#115 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
4,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,957 - ₹ 17,533
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing