We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Reviews of Praktik Rambla well Earned!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #68 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Reviews of Praktik Rambla well Earned!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We just spent 8 nights here at this GORGEOUS hotel (what architecture!)! The room itself was beautiful - high ceilings, huge room, black and white decor ...the bathroom was modern ...the room was always kept spotless, clean ...and seriously the most comfortable bed and pillows we have ever slept on! Everyone at the Front Desk was just wonderful - great customer service...always a smile, proud to give you tips/info on their beautiful city of Barcelona ...just very welcoming and friendly! The hotel itself is close to Las Rambla and all of the sites of Barcelona (either on foot) or close to the metro. We did not use any breakfast vouchers, as there are so many options around the hotel. They did have a free internet, which the one time we used it, worked great. Also, the bus back to the airport is very close by, which is very convenient.
They have a lounge area/terrace which was outside, right below our room. As it was April, there were no noise issues, but at the height of the tourist season, I might ask for a room facing the street (we live in nyc, so any street noise would not be an issue) ...having said that, the terrace area was beautiful as well, just like the rest of the hotel. Truly a beautiful hotel to stay in, and I would recommend the Praktik Rambla to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
we are so glad to know that you enjoyed so much Praktik Rambla! Your nice words are so well appreciated and therefore thank you a lot for your amazing review.
Thank you as well for recommending us and we are really looking forward to seeing you again!
Saludos desde Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    665
    132
    30
    16
See reviews for
394
904
121
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

A little gem of a hotel in a great location. No bar or restaurant but plenty close by so this wasn't a problem. Hotel staff were very helpful including providing an extra blanket promptly and printing out tickets booked online. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice comment about us and we are pleased to know that you had a great experience at Praktik Rambla. We are waiting for you to come back then!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

OK, I am going to start out by saying Johanes at the front desk deserves the service award of the year for foreign travelers. Anything you ask him he does his best to help you and with a great, genuine smile. Directions, suggestions, their aim is to please. We stayed for 7 nights and experienced 3 rooms on the 4th floor. Get a wow room. I have been told that this floor has the largest rooms so I would request that floor if possible. The noise on the street was not bothersome and we sleep with the door/window open. We can't say enough about location, the tapas bar across the street or the cleanliness of the place. We loved 406, the very largest, 402 was perfect and 411 was the smaller regular room. If you have any questions fire away as this is a great place and even if your Spanish is lacking their English is great!

Room Tip: We loved 406, the very largest, 402 was perfect and 411 was the smaller regular room. Get a Wow expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about Praktik Rambla. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our superior room that we could give to you for availability reasons, in order to make your stay more comfortable.
Thank you and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Praktik Rambla for 10 days in March. Our room was an upgraded double decorated in Black and White with a huge king-size bed. The room was clean and comfortable and had a mosaic tile floor. The desk staff were friendly, enthusiastic, helpful. We also enjoyed the jazz music in the lobby. The hotel in conveniently located to many of the sites in Barcelona and also near 2 metro stops. We ate breakfast in a restaurant near the hotel using a voucher.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinglady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are really glad that you enjoyed our free upgrade and that you found the Hotel’s location convenient to explore Barcelona! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Thank you an kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#59 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#58 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,307 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#109 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,755 - ₹ 16,773
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing