We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
41
38
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
38
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiving privacyreception workscurtainscomputersdrawersbedcatalunyametroeuros
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great place to stay. Close to everything you need to be and there is a Metro stop a few 100m from them.
The bathroom is clean, friendly staff and kitchen area that is clean and for all to use.
If you are wanting a hostel where there is a bar and no rules, this isn't the one. But the system works and makes it enjoyable for everyone.
I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nuschka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Thanks a lot for 4 days in this hostel, reception works all day and all night, location is very good - only 5 minutes from catalunia square! Shower is good, for extra pay you can take towel and a lock. Will recommended this hostel to my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikheevaksenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Location is very close to the center of the city. Also the staff is kind and understand English well.
If privacy is not your only concern than this is place is close to perfect you can get this cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumbai_milind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

I think this is honestly the most well equipped, cleanest and most modern hostel I have ever stayed in. It has free wifi, with computers if you don't have your own, they allow you to print your boarding passes for a cost of €1. There is a locker under the bed, €5 deposit. The staff are super friendly and helpful.
When I first got there and saw that I was given a list of house rules I did think it was a bit strict, but there wasn't too much rule enforcement going on. It was lovely, I'm so glad I stayed here. It's like a hotel with a shared bedroom. It had lovely little balconies and the showers were being cleaned every time I went in there, a definite first for me, seeing the bathrooms in a hostel being cleaned!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelg665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My first impression about the hostel is clean and shiny. Smart choice for budget travelers. Very close to the center and attractions, you can reach almost of the places on foot. Close to North station where you can take bus to go to Valencia or Madrid.The coolest thing about this place was the owner- Rebecca, she was absolutely helpful and lovely. She explained and gave suggestions without us asking.
Keep in mind that you have to pay extras for the bed set with bed sheet, blanket and pillow and towel. Bed set and towel you have to pay total 4 euro extra when you check in and that's it for the whole stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews