We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of W Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Barcelona
Ranked #125 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel is great. Amazing service and the restaurants/bar the hotel offers is wonderful. Definately would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,428 - 3,432 of 6,555 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Today we arrived in Barcelona and headed for The W. From the moment we arrived, the service was exceptional. Porters assisted with our luggage as we got out of the cab and we were directed to the SPG guest desk. We were welcomed as if we were royalty and one could not have asked for more. All the amenities were explained to us, admin handled efficiently and quickly and then on to our rooms. Oh my goodness - this has to be the very best of hotels or perhaps we are having a short stay in heaven! Full marks to the entire team at The W. I am already trying to change flights to stay an extra day!

Room Tip: Sea view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIssB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

From the red hallways to the layouts of the rooms to the beds around the pool, this hotel is pretty darn sexy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAUSTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel il top fashion at this moment, but if you are looking for real luxury and an intimate atmosphere this is not your place. Too much movement, too much noise, too much music, too much...... Just too much! Our room was overlooking the beach, wonderful view, nice super high tech room, lots of "fun optionals". But the hotel is very appealing for the Jung community, very gay friendly, very trendy, very good restaurants and a nice spa....... But not what you are looking for for a quiet romantic week end. Choose this if you are under thirty, if you vant to have fun, if you want to show off.....otherwise, there Is much better in wonderful barcelona

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank giorgioeguiomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Last month we spent a lovely weekend exploring Barcelona, based at the W.
It has a great location for city excursions, lovely outdoor pool and comfortable bar with music for a night cap.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with views of the pool and sea - lovely. Only thing I didn't like was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#70 of 518 in Barcelona
4,865 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 518 in Barcelona
3,146 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#21 of 518 in Barcelona
2,201 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 518 in Barcelona
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Barcelona

Address: Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 18,646 - ₹ 54,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIVE INTO THE CURRENT Step inside. See for yourself. Designed by world-renowned architect Ricardo Bofill, W Barcelona sets the scene for a spectacular stay. Located on the beachfront along the famous Barceloneta boardwalk. Check into one of our 473 fabulous guest rooms & suites boasting panoramic views over the Mediterranean and city of Barcelona. Mix it up and dine in style at Michelin-star rated chef Carlos Abellan's BRAVO24. Get glamorous on our 26th floor hotspot, at ECLIPSE rooftop bar, or make your way down to our signature Living Room to find WAVE & the W LOUNGE for a cocktail (or two). Take a dip at our WET pool surrounded by sun terraces, cabanas and enjoy the only beachfront access at any hotel in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your W Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing