We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #18 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overall a great hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at this mandarin oriental on the back and of a European trip from the states with two teenagers. Upon arrival, the bellhop was exceptionally nice and took our bags as soon as we arrived. We were swiftly checked in and brought to our room. A nice, spacious room with a view of the city and a great flat screen T.V and on demand movies. After visiting the pool and sauna, both tolerant of children,(but the children are exceptionally well behaved) we adjourned to the room for room service and some rest. The room service was very quick and tasted fabulous. The beds were extremely comfy and well sized. The only critique I have is that with the shower, regardless of the door being closed, water would secrete under the door and onto the floor of the actual room. But, that is a minor problem. Overall, this hotel is great and I recommend it to anybody in Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pshaq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Public Relations Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Pshaq47,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to review Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona. We are pleased to know that your family and you had a great experience hear.(enjoyed your stay)

Regarding your bathroom comment and in order to improve our facilities and service, we would highly appreciate if you could send as an email (mobcn-info@mohg.com) with your room number.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Yours faithfully,

Bel Natividad
Director of Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    182
    72
    35
    15
See reviews for
239
590
60
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

MO barcelona is one of the new boutique hotels MO is now developing all over the world

The attention to detail is here sublime and the dedicated efforts from everyone makes the stay memorable

I stayed here for over one week last year and had a great time

For me the highlights are the gym an pool area, the terrace mimosa and the rooftop

The rooms are on the small side but comfortable and very clean

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Public areas are stylish and modernist. Bedrooms are designer but also practical. I had an entry level room facing the courtyard on level 3. It featured a huge, high quality bed with oddly hard pillows (2, not 4); a large circular free-standing bath with a view was great; monsoon shower worked well and was spacious; separate sink and toilet rooms were welcome; TV was easy to use and high quality; lighting controls were (as always in modern hotels) a little confusing; bedlinen, towels and bathrobes were quality and comfortable; floor to ceiling windows. There were 2 fairly bad cleaning issues upon arrival that still weren't rectified within 24 hours. Room service was swift and polite. Breakfast staff were sometimes slow but the breakfast choice was very comprehensive and delicious. Bankers Bar has a great smoking terrace, lovely cocktails and professional staff. Reception, Concierge and Door staff were all courteous and helpful. The -1 level swimming pool and spa are both good. The rooftop pool was closed during my stay but I have previously viewed it and it is a great space. In conclusion, this is a slightly over-priced hotel that delivers on most levels but there are some areas that could be improved at little cost.

Room Tip: Courtyard is a little shabby, though I found it 'real' and enjoyed overlooking the school, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KParkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Clearly the premier hotel in Barcelona . Lives up to all the expectations one should have for a MO .
Service level and staff attitude on par with MO HK .
Rooms vere bright and well designed , bed ultra comfortable , room service excellent .
The Bankers Bar is a nice place to hang out , interesting people and a bartender that provides great drinks with a show and a smile.
Only possible drawback is the " lack " of a lobby and the location of the main restaurant .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetlaggad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

So far for me this is the BEST hotel in the world. From the convenient location on Passeig de Gracia (around the corner from Tapas, 24 my favorite tapas bar in Barcelona), to the gorgeous rooms, dining room and Bankers Bar to the very personalized, VIP and over and beyond service of the concierge, restaurant, bar and front desk..it is the perfect hotel. Definitely will be my home everytime I visit Barcelona. Their welcome Cava is a delight and I love the breakfast buffet they have that serves different kinds of olive oil and Cava of course. The view from our room was one out of a postcard. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Passaig de Gracia are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DharmaHMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,975 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 39,200 - ₹ 1,32,960
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing