We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hot water in the shower and no one cared”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmo Apartments Sants
Ranked #100 of 753 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No hot water in the shower and no one cared”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way out of town. It is very convenient to the train station to take us to the airport. The room was clean, and there was a refrigerator. However, no ice and no ice maker. Ok, I could make do.

Paper thin walls meant I heard a screaming child all night - not fun!

In the morning, after waiting a solid 10 minutes with the water running in the shower (which had mildew in the caulking - yuck!) - I still had no hot water. Lukewarm, yes, but not anything I wanted to put my body into. I checked the faucet in the bathroom sink - piping hot! Again tried the shower - nothing beyond lukewarm. I reported my complaint at check-out - to which I got a curt "well, did someone shower before you?" I responded that I was the first in my room to shower around 8:30 am. His response "oh". THAT WAS IT! No "sorry", nothing! Poor service!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonnyB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier B, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Sants, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear SonnyB12,

Firs of all we want to apologize for the inconveniences caused on your reservation.
Maintenance services inspected the apartment and found no abnormality.
How you said Hot water were running at the apartment.
Sometimes if several people take showers can drain the hot water. Is why we asked if anyone had showered before you, becouse hot water is finite.

We apologize again for all the inconveniences,
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards.
Xavier Bessa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    97
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
98
70
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

2 separate bedrooms, 1 x queen, 1 x Single, BIR, Full Kitchen with fridge and minibar, smart flatscreen, unlimited fast wireless + cable in all rooms, 35 tv channels, 5 in english, nice balcony overlooking cafe's and tappas bars.

Location: Right near Barcelona sants train station, so easy access to local metro and intercity trains. Or a 10 euro taxi ride to La Rambla the main shopping strip if you don't like trains. Be carefull of pickpockets here. Lots of restaurants near by.

Orange mobile store is just around the corner if you need to grab a sim card for your phone. (15 euro/month for unlimited internet and sms or 5euro for 5 days unlimited internet). Also a virgin store close by.

Hotel supplies a large foldout map showing all the main attractions, with reception being helpful, polite and english speaking if that if important to you.

Best accommodation i've had in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier B, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Sants, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Ben,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.
We hope see you soon.

Best regards.
Xavier Bessa.
Comercial Manager Just Style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Excellent service, great rooms, beautiful view and great location. The rooms are extremely clean and modern. it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier B, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Sants, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Michael u,

Thank you very much for your comment.
It is a pleasure to know that your particular instance with us has been satisfactory.
We look forward your return.

Best regards.
Xavier Bessa
Commercial Dir Just Style
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My friends and I came over to Barcelona for a month to study at the university of barcelona. We initially stayed at an hostel because we thought that an apartment would be too expensive for our budget but after a few days we realized that we were paying way too much and switched over to Just Style Apartments. It's the ideal situation for us, it's very nice and it has a living room, kitchen, and washing machine. It's also less than a minute to the metro so it is the ideal location for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier B, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Sants, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for your comment.
It is a pleasure to know that your particular instance with us has been satisfactory.
Hope see you soon

Best regards.
Xavier Bessa
Commercial Dir Just Style
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel has to be one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in. Very spacious rooms with a spectacular view. The whole staff is very nice and anything you need they will be there to help within minutes. Very close to cheap public transportation so you can go anywhere around the city. Very modern and makes you feel you are somewhere else, I recommend this hotel very very highly to anybody who is looking to stay in a nice place for a great price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier B, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Sants, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Justin S,

Thank you very much for great review.
Thank you thank you, thank you very much.

We´ll try to work harder.
I hope see you soon.

Best regards.
Xavier Bessa.
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Sants
#331 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Transit Hotel
#357 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Gran Central Inn
#470 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meeting Point Hostels
#175 of 753 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Eixample
Cosmo Apartments Valencia
Cosmo Apartments Valencia
#143 of 753 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
The Urban Suites
#36 of 753 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Apartments Sants? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Apartments Sants

Property: Cosmo Apartments Sants
Address: Passeig de Sant Antoni, 30, 08014 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Just Style Apartaments)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 753 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,344 - ₹ 14,693
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cosmo Apartments Sants 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Apartments Sants, luxury Apartments in Barcelona, a place where you can enjoy of spacious and comfortable rooms just about 30 metres from Sants Train Station and 5 minutes from Placa Espanya, the Fira of Barcelona fairgrounds and all the well known touristic sites. With cleaning service, 24hr check-in and front desk, a car parking directly connected to the apartments, interactive television, ADSL, Wi-Fi free, and personalized guided tours and services.When you travel, when you visit a city for business, with your family or just go out because you are interested in cultural issues, you want to feel as you were at home. That means at all times: when leaving your quaters, coming back for resting or getting back in the apartment at the end of the day. That means having more than just the essential services, having those extras that simply tickle your fancy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cosmo Apartments Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Style Apartaments Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing