We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, service, attitude and apartment's equipment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #111 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“location, service, attitude and apartment's equipment”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We arrived to Barcelona with 5 years old daughter.
Our apartment was clean with every electrical device we could use and even more for wonderful stay.
Free wireless internet with strong signal and very good speed for ip calls and any other purpose.
Perfect location (near Catalonia pl.) with a lot possibilities for shopping.
We had to leave late, so we intended to leave our luggage at office for safety.
Receptionist tried hard to please us and arranged late checkout.
As you can see everything was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    67
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
87
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

It was just absolutely overwhelming... Nothing to add to previous reviews... This is how your stay is supposed to be! Clean, comfortable and just great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed for 3 days at the end of September 2011. This was a great location if you want to be in the center of Barcelona. Literally right off La Ramblas. The coffee maker in the apt is not like in the US. The lady who met us and gave us our keys, came up to the apt and showed me how to work it! Her name was Pippa. So nice! Beds were comfy, even the couch/Murphy bed was comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom very modern with nice fixtures. I will stay here everytime I come to Barcelona. Perfect and lovely location

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had booked a one bedroom apartment but were pleasantly surprised to end up with a 2 bedroom. Plenty of room four our 6 day stay. Location is two block of Placa Catalunya giving you access to all public transport. Walking distance to everything in the old city.

Being that it is an apartment, don't expect hotel services. The apartment is not cleaned and there is no linen service. There is no concierge and staff availability is limited but having someone on site at all is unique for an apartment rental.

We were quite pleased with our visit to Barcelona and this apartment made much of that possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3A which has two bedrooms -- one with a king bed and another with two twins p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyLibertyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Close to Plaza de Cataluyn and the Rambla. Nice Appartment with full kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. However we didn´t use it at all, but ate out at all the nice restaurants in Barcelona.

Since it is an Appartment, there is very little service, but they are very helpfull and friendly if you need any kind of helf.

The only downside, was that there sometimes was a funne smell, when we returned to the Appartment. Perhaps the restroom, but we never fund out. It didn´t bother us however, since it dissapered very quickly again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#81 of 512 in Barcelona
622 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#151 of 512 in Barcelona
1,470 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#177 of 512 in Barcelona
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#173 of 512 in Barcelona
655 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#246 of 512 in Barcelona
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,826 - ₹ 16,815
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing