We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nothing to add...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amister Apartments Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #111 of 756 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to add...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

It was just absolutely overwhelming... Nothing to add to previous reviews... This is how your stay is supposed to be! Clean, comfortable and just great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    65
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
80
30
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed for 3 days at the end of September 2011. This was a great location if you want to be in the center of Barcelona. Literally right off La Ramblas. The coffee maker in the apt is not like in the US. The lady who met us and gave us our keys, came up to the apt and showed me how to work it! Her name was Pippa. So nice! Beds were comfy, even the couch/Murphy bed was comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom very modern with nice fixtures. I will stay here everytime I come to Barcelona. Perfect and lovely location

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had booked a one bedroom apartment but were pleasantly surprised to end up with a 2 bedroom. Plenty of room four our 6 day stay. Location is two block of Placa Catalunya giving you access to all public transport. Walking distance to everything in the old city.

Being that it is an apartment, don't expect hotel services. The apartment is not cleaned and there is no linen service. There is no concierge and staff availability is limited but having someone on site at all is unique for an apartment rental.

We were quite pleased with our visit to Barcelona and this apartment made much of that possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3A which has two bedrooms -- one with a king bed and another with two twins p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyLibertyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Close to Plaza de Cataluyn and the Rambla. Nice Appartment with full kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. However we didn´t use it at all, but ate out at all the nice restaurants in Barcelona.

Since it is an Appartment, there is very little service, but they are very helpfull and friendly if you need any kind of helf.

The only downside, was that there sometimes was a funne smell, when we returned to the Appartment. Perhaps the restroom, but we never fund out. It didn´t bother us however, since it dissapered very quickly again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Amister Apartments is an excellent choice for a Barcelona visit. The rooms are quite spacious, clean, include a full kitchen with refrigerator and most importantly a washer and dryer which is indispensable halfway through a Spain visit. We comfortably accommodated a family of four. The staff was friendly and helpful and pointed us to a couple of restaurants one of which might have been the best meal we had in Spain and amazingly the most reasonable. The Apartments are a block away from Las Ramblas and only a couple of blocks away from the beginning of the upscale shopping district in Madrid. They are also a block away from a major Metro station but as other writers have noted beware of pickpockets and purse snatchers in Barcelona. (As of July 2011 the economic situation in Spain makes personal security an important consideration. This is unfortunate since the vibe in Barcelona is so cool and having to be on guard almost continuously detracts somewhat from the experience. Not enough to recommend missing the visit but you do need to stay aware. Indeed in retrospect we may have used taxis more heavily. Although more expensive the Metro seemed a little too edgy for the average American to deal with. Sort of like New York back in the late 80s.) Notwithstanding, we recommend the Amister Apartments and would return to them if a future trip has Barcelona on our itinerary.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank not404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#349 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#152 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#179 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#115 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#162 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 756 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,731 - ₹ 14,597
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing