We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
469
75
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
75
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer tasting arc de triomf cocktail masterclass rooftop lounge conditioner and shower gel sliding mirror welcome drink on arrival meet other guests different pillows top floor gothic quarter modern hotel small pool amazing hotel great breakfast buffet el born every evening
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We booked 3 rooms at this hotel months in advance for 2 nights prior to a cruise. The hotel is very clean, modern and friendly. We made good use of the roof-top terrace for hanging out together. The breakfast was nice and well worth the $9.50 Euros per person. I would book this hotel again if it was at the price we were able to get it for, but if not, we all agreed we preferred the area we stayed in last year which was near Plaza de España square in Barcelona right at the Montjuïc magic fountain.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, Director General at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hello!! Thank you so much for the high rating!!! We hope you come back to your friend´s house in Barcelona (The REC hotel), very soon. All the best for you and take care, Best wishes, Your friend Joe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for 4 nights with my wife and friends easy check in room was modern and clean.
Loveĺy roof top terrace with small plunge pool, seating area nice bar, bit on the pricey side but it is a city.
Free cocktail and beer tasting nights which are fun, all the staff are really friendly and helpful, couldn't fault it.
Great location we got a taxi from the airport straight to hotel it was €30 . But on our return it was €40 but it was worth it.
Be very careful of pick pockets they are everywhere. Leave valuable items in hotel safe.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 576markb576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, Director General at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018


HOLA!
Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review!!!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcome. This is our goal, to make our guests feel at home :)
We hope you come back to your friend´s house in Barcelona (The REC hotel), very soon.
All the best for you and take care!
Best wishes,
Your friend Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel! When we checked into the hotel we were asked if we wanted to go to the 7th floor to take our complimentary drink. It seems that everyone who stays has a complimentary arrival drink which includes beer, wine or a soft drink. We also received 2 water tokens which allowed us to have 2 bottles of water for free which was very handy.

The rooms were wonderful, had everything we needed and was big enough. The bed was gorgeous and huge which was great.

The hotel also has a lot going on. We joined in with the free cocktail making 1830-1930. It was so much fun and completely free, they also supplied free pizza and water. They also had a beer tasting event (which was free) and Beefeater Gin sponsored night you brought a gin cocktail and received a complimentary surprise gift.

I would definately stay in this hotel again it was absolutely fantastic and if I could give it more than 5 stars I would! Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobbingalongx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, Director General at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

HOLA!
Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review!!!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcome. This is our goal, to make our guests feel at home :)
We hope you come back to your friend´s house in Barcelona (The REC hotel), very soon.
All the best for you and take care!
Best wishes,
Your friend Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This hotel is unique without trying to hard. I agree with all the top reviews posted by other guests and would just add that the (young) staff are all super friendly, helpful and easy on the eye. And the Ramblas are next door!

You will miss out by not booking here!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, Director General at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hello Theo!
Your comments are amazing. Thank you so much and thank you also for recommending us!
We hope you come back to your friend´s house in Barcelona (The REC hotel), very soon.
All the best for you and take care!
Best wishes,
Your friend Joe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Very friendly, cool, clean, new and well located.

We spent 3 nights in Barcelona and enjoyed a lot our stay at the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room size is good for 2 people. Breakfast is quite good and the rooftop is very cool and has a great view.
I would certainly recommend this hotel, especially for people looking to be at a walkable distance to the main city attractions but not in a crowded place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hey_now_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_direccionrec, Director General at Hotel Rec Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

HOLA!
Your comments are amazing. Thank you so much and thank you also for recommending us!
We hope you come back to your friend´s house in Barcelona (The REC hotel), very soon.
All the best for you and take care!
Best wishes,
Your friend Joe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews