We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Ranked #190 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Staying with SM Theatre Auditori was not a big mistake but of an exellent one....i give them a 5 star rate. Staff are all very very freindly and helpfull in whatever needs or help that you ask. Rooms are clean and just right size. Water supply is strong and most of all just close to special landmark of Barcelona the "Sagrada de Familya". A quiet and safe neighborhood i must say....all thumbs up!

Room Tip: Everything you need is there!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank celso jr n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guest. We assure you that this information enables us to create pleasant experiences to each of our guests. We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

The personel is nice and smiling, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is ok, just 10 minutes to Sagrada Familia and not far from the Gotic Center of Barcelona. The hotel is situated in the quite area, no noise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irynaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guest. We assure you that this information enables us to create pleasant experiences to each of our guests.

We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not as nice as the photos. The rooms are very small and cramped. Bathroom was nice. It's located perfectly behind Sagrada so within walking distance from that and the beach as well. Having said that, the breakfast was nice despite having a small selection of food

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nivetha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This clean and comfortable hotel had breakfast included and was reasonably priced. Lots of good little cafes nearby, and an easy walk to a shopping centre (about 15m), the city centre (about 20m), the Sagrada Familia (about 20m) and the beach (about 25m). Right across the road from several performance venues. Staff were always helpful and the hotel felt very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoolooSwampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is perfectly located. Only 10-15 minutes total travel from leaving hotel to being in central Barcelona. Few mins walk to Metro, then only a few stops along. Few restaurants nearby but for the ease I'd recommend just taking the metro into central Barcelona.
The staff were so helpful and the breakfast is included I believe (does the job well)
Would recommend the Hard Rock Cafe, Tapas 24, and going to the Nou Camp.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guest. We assure you that this information enables us to create pleasant experiences to each of our guests. We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#183 of 518 in Barcelona
859 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Glories
Hotel Glories
#283 of 518 in Barcelona
594 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#118 of 518 in Barcelona
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalonia Albeniz
#131 of 518 in Barcelona
561 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#164 of 518 in Barcelona
1,297 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#68 of 518 in Barcelona
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatre Auditori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatre Auditori

Address: Ribes, 71, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 3,270 - ₹ 10,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatre Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teatre Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing