We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“QUIET IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Denit Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #135 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“QUIET IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were surprised how quiet this hotel is being that it is in the heart of Barcelona. Furnished in Ikea modern, it certainly lacks charm, but does the job for seeing the sites in Barcelona. Walking distance from the Cathedral, Picasso Museum, Ramblas, etc. you cannot beat the location. The Aerobus to the airport is in the Plaza a minute walk from the hotel. This is a very, very convenient hotel. The white walls are a bit banged up from travelers, but it is clean. Breakfast is sufficient, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyBrain_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear HappyBrain_11,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinon about Denit Hotel with TA members. We are happy to see that your stay with us has met your expectations. We are improving everyday to make Denit Hotel your home in Barcelona. Contact us if you ever comes back, we will be delighted to welcome you again!Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    628
    141
    27
    13
See reviews for
220
779
101
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,214 reviews
285 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a small (30+ rooms) hotel in the Gothic Quarter, a couple of minutes walk from the top of Las Ramblas and Placa De Catulunya, but hidden down a small pedestrian lane. We stayed for 3 nights and we did not hear a single piece of street noise so I would say a restful night is just about guaranteed. We also just happened to be there the night Spain retained the European Championship and despite the obvious noise in the city during the night none of it arrived in our room.

The room itself was clean, had a safe, good (if occasionally noisy) air con, a great shower and was big enough for 3 nights. Would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 singles and it might have been nice if there were some tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Breakfast was fine in a modern clean dining room in the basement, with a selection of bread, pastries, meats, cereal to start the day. Simple and uncomplicated.

Staff were good. Wi-fi was complimentary though slightly slow.

I would give this 5 stars because it is a 3 star hotel in a good location, that was clean and gave us everything we needed to help us enjoy our stay.

Just make sure if you go to Barcelona to avoid eating on Las Ramblas as there are too many low quality, high prices restaurants on tha street!

Room Tip: We had room 24 and although it faced onto other buildings it was at back of hotel so zero noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Sleep007,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Denit with TA members. We are grateful with the words dedicated to the staff and breakfast. We will work from now on in order to improve the wifi service and seriously propose your suggestion about the tea/coffee making facility. Do no hesitate to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

The location is excellent, close to the drop off for the airport shuttle bus. Yes, it is located in a small alley, but this also makes the hotel gloriously quiet despite its central location.

The staff was very professional and efficient, the rooms clean and functional. This is not a luxurious choice by any means, but as a base for exploring the wonderful city of Barcelona, it offers excellent value for money!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HeidiToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Heidi,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that your stay in Denit Hotel has been succesful and you could enjoy the marvellous city of Barcelona. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

There are two aspects to the location. On one hard, you couldn't be any closer to the heart of things, but on the other hand, the entrance is off a nondescript narrow alley.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had to catch a very early train on the morning we were leaving, and they even arranged for some coffee and muffins to be available before the regular breakfast room opened.

As others have mentioned, the room design is a little quirky in some ways, but we found our room to be very comfortable and roomy enough for our needs (three people). Everything was very modern and clean, and the air conditioning worked well. Overall, we though that the Denit was a good value and an excellent base for exploring the city.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sds173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear sds173,
Thank you very much for letting us know your experience in Denit Hotel. It's always a pleasure to serve you and all our guests have the commitment from all the staff to make your stay in Denit and Barcelona unforgettable. If you ever come back, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on the 9th June pre-cruise, excellent location 5 min walk from Pl Catalunya. Hotel bright and spotless and staff helpful and friendly, room size ok looking out onto the back of the hotel could see into rooms opposite as previously mentioned you would have to be very intimate with your fellow traveller with the toilet/shower and a small sink behind roller blind not a great deal of storage space but it did have a room safe a bit confusing at first to find our room as most of them appear as if you are going into a cupboard. Breakfast was of a good standard, good selection,staff friendly. The location of this hotel is spot on easy to get anywhere within mins either by walking Gothic Quarter Ramblas or transport links Metro or Ho - Ho. Would use this hotel again if i was using it for similar reason perhaps 2 nights at most staying longer i would look for something else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebboboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#42 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#230 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#145 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#62 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#125 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#108 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Property: Hotel Denit Barcelona
Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,004 - ₹ 15,776
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing