We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
US$ 221
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 170
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 504
US$ 449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 231
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
687
678
151
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
678
151
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxl roommedium roomairport busgreat locationextra large roomplaca catalunyanarrow alleygothic quarterquiet side streetaerobus stopcentral locationyogurtbarri goticsmall hotelglass doorincluded breakfastfree internet
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a small (30+ rooms) hotel in the Gothic Quarter, a couple of minutes walk from the top of Las Ramblas and Placa De Catulunya, but hidden down a small pedestrian lane. We stayed for 3 nights and we did not hear a single piece of street noise so I would say a restful night is just about guaranteed. We also just happened to be there the night Spain retained the European Championship and despite the obvious noise in the city during the night none of it arrived in our room.

The room itself was clean, had a safe, good (if occasionally noisy) air con, a great shower and was big enough for 3 nights. Would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 singles and it might have been nice if there were some tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Breakfast was fine in a modern clean dining room in the basement, with a selection of bread, pastries, meats, cereal to start the day. Simple and uncomplicated.

Staff were good. Wi-fi was complimentary though slightly slow.

I would give this 5 stars because it is a 3 star hotel in a good location, that was clean and gave us everything we needed to help us enjoy our stay.

Just make sure if you go to Barcelona to avoid eating on Las Ramblas as there are too many low quality, high prices restaurants on tha street!

Room Tip: We had room 24 and although it faced onto other buildings it was at back of hotel so zero noise!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Sleep007,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Denit with TA members. We are grateful with the words dedicated to the staff and breakfast. We will work from now on in order to improve the wifi service and seriously propose your suggestion about the tea/coffee making facility. Do no hesitate to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The location is excellent, close to the drop off for the airport shuttle bus. Yes, it is located in a small alley, but this also makes the hotel gloriously quiet despite its central location.

The staff was very professional and efficient, the rooms clean and functional. This is not a luxurious choice by any means, but as a base for exploring the wonderful city of Barcelona, it offers excellent value for money!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank HeidiToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Heidi,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that your stay in Denit Hotel has been succesful and you could enjoy the marvellous city of Barcelona. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

There are two aspects to the location. On one hard, you couldn't be any closer to the heart of things, but on the other hand, the entrance is off a nondescript narrow alley.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had to catch a very early train on the morning we were leaving, and they even arranged for some coffee and muffins to be available before the regular breakfast room opened.

As others have mentioned, the room design is a little quirky in some ways, but we found our room to be very comfortable and roomy enough for our needs (three people). Everything was very modern and clean, and the air conditioning worked well. Overall, we though that the Denit was a good value and an excellent base for exploring the city.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank sds173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear sds173,
Thank you very much for letting us know your experience in Denit Hotel. It's always a pleasure to serve you and all our guests have the commitment from all the staff to make your stay in Denit and Barcelona unforgettable. If you ever come back, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on the 9th June pre-cruise, excellent location 5 min walk from Pl Catalunya. Hotel bright and spotless and staff helpful and friendly, room size ok looking out onto the back of the hotel could see into rooms opposite as previously mentioned you would have to be very intimate with your fellow traveller with the toilet/shower and a small sink behind roller blind not a great deal of storage space but it did have a room safe a bit confusing at first to find our room as most of them appear as if you are going into a cupboard. Breakfast was of a good standard, good selection,staff friendly. The location of this hotel is spot on easy to get anywhere within mins either by walking Gothic Quarter Ramblas or transport links Metro or Ho - Ho. Would use this hotel again if i was using it for similar reason perhaps 2 nights at most staying longer i would look for something else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebboboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was mega disappointed after reading so many good reviews about this hotel. The room we were given was tiny and the sink in the room was really not acceptable. As for the sliding door separating the toilet and shower from the tiny bedroom - well, what can I say!. We did ask for an upgrade and on the third and final night we were given a bigger room - better, but the same dislikes with the sink in the room and the sliding door separating the shower,etc.

The saving grace was the staff who tried their best to make our stay acceptable. I found them professional and helpful. It's a shame about the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews