We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locaton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #161 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great locaton!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location so near to the bus stop and central also for the hop on off bus which is great way to get around and see all. If your lucky enough to get a girl called Anna at reception shes so helpful easy to ask her any questions especially if its your first time in Barcelona. Rooms are clean and ideal if your just there to go sightseen. Breakfast fine would be nice if they had more freash fruit. I certainly would stay here again convient to everything and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor comfortable and there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tulip24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Tulip 24_11,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with TA members. I will congratulate Anna for making your stay better, which is the purpose of Denit Hotel to all the guests. In addition, nowadays we are trying to offer good variety of fresh fruits in the breakfast time. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    637
    144
    29
    16
See reviews for
227
797
102
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice small, clean, modern, quiet, functional hotel in a great location. About a 3/4 a block away from the Eurobus stop at Placa de Catalunya. They have 1 computer in the lobby to use. Good continental breakfast option. I would definitely go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Due to the location and surroundings of the building, I would imagine all rooms are quiet and very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Kent R,
Thank you very much for the feedback from your stay with us. As you explain, our location is very central, as well as calm and quiet in the heart of Barcelona. Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to come back, we will be glad to welcome you again!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Wow... to find a hotel which is a 2-min walk from Placa de Catalunya, at an affordable price, yet is lovely with it... thanks to others on TripAdvisor for helping me to find this.

We spent 2 nights in Barca. A bus journey from the airport right to the main Placa for 5.30 euro was very pleasant. Then a 2 min walk to the hotel which couldn't have been easier to find. We were met by the most pleasant and helpful staff at reception. This is a boutique hotel, very modern in its decor. We were given 2 codes for accessing the free wifi as part of check-in.

The room was very comfortable, unusual in its decor but had all we needed for a city break. The room was clean, made the best use of space, and was very quiet given its central location. If you were looking for a few nights of relaxing in a hotel then this place is not for you. But if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, well equipped room in the most central of locations for a tourist holiday, then this is the place for you.

Breakfast was included in our price, and we had selected the larger of rooms, and sitll the price was lower than many other hotels, many of which were much further out. The breakfast was minimal as it was continental, but it was enough to stave off pangs of hunger for a number of hours and allow us to get out to view this beautiful city.

The staff really couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Often I thought of the hotel as having more of a hostel relaxed feel, but certainly met what you'd expect of a 4-star hotel.

We'll definitely be back to Barca, and there is no doubt that we would chose this hotel, I couldn't imagine finding better in such a wonderful location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoisinOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Ronypony,
It's always gratifying for me to read positive reviews from our users about the hotel, our continental breakfast and overall the Denit staff. It's an honour and a big pleasure to pass them this opinions which reinforce us to keep serving the customers for whatever they may need during their stay. It fill us with satisfaction for a job well done! We hope to see you soon in the future!!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

It's best to go into this hotel with your expectations set to correspond with the price of the room. The hotel is centrally located in a slightly seedy alleyway, close to the metro, La Rambla and the Barri Gotic. The room was small but modern, neat, warm and generally clean.  The bathroom consisted of a toilet and bath/shower combo, with the single sink located in the bedroom itself behind a roller blind. The staff were helpful when asked, but didn't really volunteer any information when we arrived. A €6 breakfast is offered but was fairly basic. 

In terms of the downsides, the wifi was slow, unpredictable and bounced us off all time time, requiring us to log back in through a tedious username and password system. The view out the window was on to someone's balcony and washing line, so don't expect any sweeping street views. The shower randomly sprayed either freezing cold or scalding hot water despite the setting remaining in the same position. The bathroom had the smell of a Spanish drain, which we encountered in other hotels in Spain, but didn't get any more inviting with each experience. There was no fridge in the room, or even a few tissues.  The glass sliding door between the living area and the bathroom offered little privacy and you'll get to know your travelling companion very, very well. 

Overall, the hotel had more of a feel of an upmarket pensione than a hotel. 

All in all, we got what we paid for (€120 per night) but, at the same time, thought we were going to get a bit more and had been surprised by the low price when we were booking.  

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrbisTravelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guy_PerthAus,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay in Denit Hotel with TA members. It's really important for us to know where we must improve to make your stay unique. In regard to the downsides you mentioned, we will strive to fix the slowness and the inconvenience of the WIFI system. In the same way, our maintenance team will review carefully the issue of the shower that you explained which is really unusual. Our rooms doesn't have mini-bar but we remind to all our guests that we have 24 hours of beverage bar or coffee from the reception.
All in all, if in the future you decide to come back to Barcelona and you chose the Denit Hotel as your accomodation we will be glad to welcome you again the aforementioned achievements.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in Denit with our 1 year old. The room was stylishly decorated, in scandinavian style. We had a room in the back of the hotel, facing tiny courtyard. So no view, but at least some natural light. The bed was large and comfy and our daughter had a baby cot, which fitted very well into the room. The room was not the standard, but the slightly larger one (can't recall the name) and even after having the large bed + cot, it still contained plenty of space. Only the bathroom was tiny. The breakfast was nice, not super large buffet as in Northern Europe, but definitely enough to get you started. I think on Sunday it was slightly smaller than on other days. Maybe they did not get full variety on Sunday from the bakery? The front desk was always friendly and helpful.

What we loved the most, was the close proximity to Plaza Catalunia, only 1/2 a block away. It was great location as we spent the days walking around to see the sights, shopping etc. With the baby stroller, we did not try the underground, but instead used the taxi for longer journeys. We arrived late in the evening with the airport bus and I was a little worried about the pickpockets etc having to manage our luggage + baby in a stroller from the Plaza to the hotel. No problems at all. Just take reasonable care of your belongings as in any other big city.

All in all, this was definitely one of the best all round hotel experiences ever!

Room Tip: Choosing the larger room instead the very basic one will give you plenty of space for baby cot, stro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PHN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#220 of 512 in Barcelona
1,011 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#112 of 512 in Barcelona
982 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#46 of 512 in Barcelona
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#64 of 512 in Barcelona
1,159 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#239 of 512 in Barcelona
330 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#224 of 512 in Barcelona
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Property: Hotel Denit Barcelona
Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,543 - ₹ 15,117
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing