We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #144 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in excellent location.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Booked a medium sized room which some couples may find small. However for us it was fine as we spent little time there and provided excellent value.
Central location on edge of the Old town, walking distance to Ramblas and close to metro stop. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    635
    141
    29
    14
See reviews for
225
789
101
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very nice hotel for a few days... friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast and very clean rooms.
Good shower... we had a room on the front side of the hotel in a very quit street amazing that you are nearly on Place Catalunya and the Ramblas and that its so quiet!!
I would like to recommend this hotel for guest who wants to stay for a few days... a week is to long because the rooms are small and the breakfast is the same every day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel ... more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel was an easy walk for our family from the metro even with suitcases. Once inside the hotel, it is a very modern and clean place. We wondered what we were getting into when we turned onto the small street, but it was perfect for providing quiet nights of sleep. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and made the entire family feel very welcome. Breakfast had options for adults and children. The only drawback was that the free internet required multiple codes that had to be updated frequently. We would definitely stay again if we could return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HBCAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location, very helpful staff, very clean & modern room. We enjoyed our stay a lot, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: the room (no.5) has no balcony and unfortunately is facing to other apartment's back windows in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EralpJabbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear EralpJabbour,
Thank you very much for your review. We will be glad to welcome you soon in Denit Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed for a week in December.

The pros:

1) Great location - right at the start of La Ramblas. Easy to find from tourist hut where shuttle from airport dropped us off.
2) Good (if monotous) spread for breakfast - you wont leave hungry
3) Friendly staff

The cons:

1) Clueless girl who checked us in. Did not know how long we were staying, did not know that breakfast was included, did not know where things were around.
2) Interent being almost unusable despite being factored in the price. Others have commented on it.
3) No coffee maker in room. No glasses in room. Available from front desk. Coffee costs one euro each at front desk. What is the point of having a nice balcony if you can't sit out on it and relax with a cup of coffee ?
4) design of the bathroom and the sink being completely seperate and inside the room. So if you go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and have to wash your hands, you have to stand next to the bed and wake up everyone as you run water.
5) Airconditioning did not work. It was very warm even in december and we wanted the air on. It did not work, had to sleep with the window open which did not have any screen so there were some insects that got inside.
6) Rooms close together so when the couple with the crying kids checked out at 5 AM, we heard *every* *single* *word* they spoke as they were leaving.

Look, the location was great. We got the biggest room they have and service when we asked for it was prompt. I would recommend it for first time visitors to Barcelona so they can get their bearings specially if you can get it for a good price.

We will probably stay elsewhere on our next visit but would still recommend this place to those looking for a short stay.

Room Tip: Get the biggest room they have - it will be adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBeforeKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear TravelBeforeKids,
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback about your stay in Denit Hotel even if some issues are not as positive as we would like but that will help us to improve our management . I apologize first of all for all of them.
Conserning cons you mention, we take note about all of them. Probably most of them could be fixed if you had informed us like the AC(which works 365 days) as well as the glasses in room or the internet service. We will work on the rest of mishaps especially on those where I know we can do it better.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#243 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#46 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#184 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#127 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#215 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#60 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Property: Hotel Denit Barcelona
Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,660 - ₹ 16,082
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing