We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
HCC Montblanc(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Pau(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
H10 Cubik(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Lausanne(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Modernista(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
682
678
150
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
678
150
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxl roommedium roomairport busgreat locationextra large roomplaca catalunyanarrow alleygothic quarterquiet side streetaerobus stopcentral locationyogurtbarri goticsmall hotelglass doorincluded breakfastfree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very nice hotel for a few days... friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast and very clean rooms.
Good shower... we had a room on the front side of the hotel in a very quit street amazing that you are nearly on Place Catalunya and the Ramblas and that its so quiet!!
I would like to recommend this hotel for guest who wants to stay for a few days... a week is to long because the rooms are small and the breakfast is the same every day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel ... more quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel was an easy walk for our family from the metro even with suitcases. Once inside the hotel, it is a very modern and clean place. We wondered what we were getting into when we turned onto the small street, but it was perfect for providing quiet nights of sleep. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and made the entire family feel very welcome. Breakfast had options for adults and children. The only drawback was that the free internet required multiple codes that had to be updated frequently. We would definitely stay again if we could return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HBCAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location, very helpful staff, very clean & modern room. We enjoyed our stay a lot, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: the room (no.5) has no balcony and unfortunately is facing to other apartment's back windows in very close distance. It is next to lobby, a bit noisy but we were ok anyway.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EralpJabbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear EralpJabbour,
Thank you very much for your review. We will be glad to welcome you soon in Denit Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed for a week in December.

The pros:

1) Great location - right at the start of La Ramblas. Easy to find from tourist hut where shuttle from airport dropped us off.
2) Good (if monotous) spread for breakfast - you wont leave hungry
3) Friendly staff

The cons:

1) Clueless girl who checked us in. Did not know how long we were staying, did not know that breakfast was included, did not know where things were around.
2) Interent being almost unusable despite being factored in the price. Others have commented on it.
3) No coffee maker in room. No glasses in room. Available from front desk. Coffee costs one euro each at front desk. What is the point of having a nice balcony if you can't sit out on it and relax with a cup of coffee ?
4) design of the bathroom and the sink being completely seperate and inside the room. So if you go to the bathroom in the middle of the night and have to wash your hands, you have to stand next to the bed and wake up everyone as you run water.
5) Airconditioning did not work. It was very warm even in december and we wanted the air on. It did not work, had to sleep with the window open which did not have any screen so there were some insects that got inside.
6) Rooms close together so when the couple with the crying kids checked out at 5 AM, we heard *every* *single* *word* they spoke as they were leaving.

Look, the location was great. We got the biggest room they have and service when we asked for it was prompt. I would recommend it for first time visitors to Barcelona so they can get their bearings specially if you can get it for a good price.

We will probably stay elsewhere on our next visit but would still recommend this place to those looking for a short stay.

Room Tip: Get the biggest room they have - it will be adequate.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBeforeKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear TravelBeforeKids,
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback about your stay in Denit Hotel even if some issues are not as positive as we would like but that will help us to improve our management . I apologize first of all for all of them.
Conserning cons you mention, we take note about all of them. Probably most of them could be fixed if you had informed us like the AC(which works 365 days) as well as the glasses in room or the internet service. We will work on the rest of mishaps especially on those where I know we can do it better.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Good: Excellent location, friendly staff, cool design, very clean.
Bad: Sad breakfast. Noisy air conditioning. Slow and complicated Internet connection if you have more than one computer/phone you want to connect. We could only be online with one unit at a time which was quite frustrating considering we brought two iPhones and an iPad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larsipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Larsipan,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with TA members. We are glad to know that you enjoyed location, staff, design and the cleanless of Denit Hotel. However, we will work hard during 2012 to improve the inconveniences you mention you had during your stay. If you ever decide to come back to Barcelona, we will be delighted to welcome you again.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews