We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona
Ranked #316 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a basic place to put your head down for the night. The young lady on the reception could not have been more helpful and was always very polite. If you are on a budget and do not want to spend to much for a night in Barcelona this is the place.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hi Brian!

Thank you so much for your sweet comments! We are happy you enjoyed staying with us as well as you had felt comfortable on our rooms. I will pass your comment to our reception team, they will be happy to know they made your stay enjoyable and easier.

We'd love to see you again soon in Barcelona! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Nice clean rooms, that come with a kitchenette. Very convenient for a 1-2 weeks long stay. Perfect location for visitors to the UPC, but a little away from the city center. Next to a beautiful park. And a subway station is nearby.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hi Irina,

Thanks for your awesome feedback, we really appreciate it. We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you soon back!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Close to Camp Nou - so I would reccomend it for football fans as well as for students cause it's close to the university. It's more like a hostel. Rather close to the subway, trams and buses yet relatively far from the city center and main Barcelona;s attractions so if you want to spend time in the city and come back in very late I wouldn't recommended it. The stadium can be reached in 15-20 minutes on foot. The are is very calm, nice and quiet. Staff is very nice and helpful, but the rooms are not of a high standard yet clean. In the room the there is a basic equipment: beds, TV, refrigerator (the one in my room was very loud and annoying at night),stove and some dishes. There is no bed linen only bed sheets and blankets. In the bathroom there was no hairdryier but a also a mould in the shower. Clean and fresh towels though. Free WI-FI access!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucylda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Lucylda,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. It is great that you enjoyed our room accommodations and services and we would like to thank you for your kind review about our staff.

Regarding your opinion about the location, we’re so sorry to know that you didn’t like it. We are situated in the exclusive neighborhood of Pedralbes, in the upper area of Barcelona. We are very close to Avenida Diagonal (5 minute walk), one of the main thoroughfares of Barcelona on which you will find all kinds of shops, commercial centers, bars, restaurants and green areas. Just a few minutes from the residence hall you will find two stops on the metro’s green line (L3): Palau Reial and María Cristina.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Nice place for reasonable price near University campus. There are kitchen utensils available so you can prepare your food in your room. Rooms are very spacious, same applies for bathrooms. Small problems with internet connection were fixed by very helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank karasek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Hi karasek72,

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We would like to thank you for your kind review about the staff.

We’d love to see you again soon in Barcelona.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

After reading the reviews, I thought it would be a good idea to stay in the Residencia. It was not. I have been here for 10 days and they still did not clean the room, take away the trash, or change the bed linen or the towel. I complained already 3 times and the answer is always the same "Really? Oh, that is absurd! We will fix it tomorrow morning." And they never do. The bathroom is full of fungus and, whenever I have a bath, the bathtub tab cannot be completely closed. Needless to say that I also complained about that and they said the maintenance would fix it, but they never did. For the price I am paying here, I expect at least something clean. I strongly recommend to search for another place. =/

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,920 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 520 in Barcelona
3,168 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#120 of 310 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona

Address: Passeig dels Til.lers, 19, 08034 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts , Pedralbes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Torre Girona Residence Hall is found in the exclusive neighbourhood of Pedralbes in Barcelona. The residence hall provides visitors with agreeable rooms including airconditioning and en-suite, as well as diverse common areas and facilities. This is the perfect option for a tranquil and affordable visit to Barcelona. It is in the upper area of Barcelona, in Campus Nord of the UPC and is perfectly connected with the centre of the city by metro and bus. The nearest metro station is Palau Reial and is only a 10 minute walk away. Avenida Diagonal located 600 meters away hosts a large variety of stores and restaurants. The residence offers rooms for short term accommodation for the members of the university/educational community (students, professors, researchers, administrative staff) and for those participating in academic and scientific congresses, cultural and sports groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing