We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencia Universitaria Torre Girona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sansi Pedralbes(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SOFIA(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bonanova Park(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pedralbes(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
18
41
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
41
18
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for a month on a research visit. it is the closest hotel to the University of Barcelona, which is great if you are working there or attending a conference.

The hotel is basic, but very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are good quality with a basic variety of things to eat. The freshly baked loaves at breakfast were amazing.

There is an option for lunch on week days, but the schedule seems a little vague (closes early sometimes before festival days) and is sometimes not open after festival days.

The hotel is not situated too close to any bus stops or metro stations (about 400m walk to the nearest station), but you just get some daily exercise!

The staff were friendly and helpful, overall a great experience, and I would recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spookperd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed 6 nights and price is reasonable with break first include. It is university resident and room with kitchen and private bathroom . Except I had same break first for everyday place is good . Also it is just 10 minutes walk away to nearest metro station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

7-10 min. walk to nearest Metro station.
Clean and comfortable rooms with bathroom. Kitchen in the room included. Breakfast included, modest but tasty. Quite good coffee made from automated coffee machine (also decaf). Air con also included and working :)
Nice service. I would pick it up again in Barcelona if I don't have to sleep in the center of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartn7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Residencia Torre Girona is quite basic university accommodation, but its clean and its in a quiet neighbourhood. It is also close to the metro and to some very nice gardens. Its not luxury, but it does the job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nidkirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have found this University guest house by Google map, looking for cheap accommodation close to the Palau de Congressos de Catalunya. I have to admit that it was a nice surprise; my single room was really well equipped, considering the price of about 35 euros/night. Private bathroom, air conditioning system, private kitchenette, with fridge and microwave owen, and ethernet connection in the bedroom (which I really like, being usually faster than wifi connection - in any case available in common spaces). The TV model was quite "retro" (not critical for me, tough), however essential things such as warm shower, towels, shampoo/shower gel and daily cleaning routine were all present. Nice green and quiet area (University campus), close to metro/bus stations, Dragon Gate of Guell Pavillons and, especially, Avinguda Diagonal shopping centers (good for people loving shopping, like me ;-)
Breakfast was included; quite various: tea/coffee/milk, brioche, fruits, cereals, jam/butter, yogurt, salty food, bread. People at the reception were very kind and helpful (eg: for purchase of touristic bus tickets). Bedroom shutters had a strange design (working principles not really obvious), but in the end they worked fine ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natascia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews