We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely tapas dinner”
Review of Amelie

Amelie
Ranked #3,175 of 10,746 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gracia
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Called in on the off-chance that they had a table. Prompt and efficient welcome. It did take a little while to get some drinks but we certainly weren't in a hurry. The food (3 dishes) were substantial and full of flavour and....very reasonably priced! 4 beers and 3 dishes came to 25 euros.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexloveseatingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Quirky looking with mismatched chairs this restaurant had Lovely tapas and yummy dessert. It’s situated in a nice square where there was lots going on. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal here

Thank kateekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Set in a peaceful square in the heart of the very pro catalan gracia quarter, this tiny place offers amazing tapas at great prices. I put my faith in my spanish-speaking friend to order, and was not disappointed. The padron peppers were a flavoursome suprise, whilst the other dishes were everything you could wish for from tapas. This place is worth making the effort to find.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louloubelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie R, Propietario at Amelie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi Loulou, thank you to give us your opinión, it's nice to hear you like our place. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We were desperately looking for a place with wine sold by glass - this is something very common in the city centre, but was not so easy in Gracia! Finally we found this place, the wine card is long enough to accommodate everyone's taste.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leuveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie R, Propietario at Amelie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi Leuveen, thank you very much for your opinión. It is nice to hear you like our wine selection. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

During a morning stroll around Gracia and a bit of shopping in the market, a welcome pit stop for a relaxing drink. We didn't eat there but the food that was being served look good and was appreciated by the diners at the next table.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie R, Propietario at Amelie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Glyn, thank you very much for your opinion. It is glad to hear you had a relaxing time in our restaurante. We hope to see you again and you have also time to enjoy a meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelie also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Amelie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing