We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary Hotel very modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Raval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barcelo Raval
Ranked #112 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Contemporary Hotel very modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Went to Barcelona for a weekend with friends.

This hotel was chosen and we were not disappointed. the standard of room was very good and fittings and fixtures were modern and easy to use.

Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly

The location was excellent with street markets and places to eat all around, a very short walk took you to the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas and beyond. we walked everywhere and had a great weekend.

The top floor of the hotel has a small plunge pool and is open air. Great for looking across the city.

Room Tip: Breakfast was very good but not cheap, probably could get good breakfast locally for less, but we co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJBCNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    1,104
    301
    78
    47
See reviews for
312
1,607
88
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Barcelona. Good value for money and close to the metro station. Fairly good service, but not outstanding by any means. this is a good hotel if you want a compact modern room ( good for couples not for sharers as the bathroom is very open and lacks privacy). Great views from the rooftop terrace overlooking Barcelona and major landmarks like Segrada Familia. Don't bother with the food here though , try to eat out. It tries to be designer, but it's just small portions at a hefty price. There is a cafe called Marmalade, as you come out of teh main entrance, turn right and go straight up the Raval, it is straight ahead and it does good reasonably priced cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo_in_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for one night recently with my girlfriend after a cruise and can only fault it on a couple of points.
The positives first are that if you like modern design hotels this place will be right up your street. The rooms are very modern and the hotel itself is striking. The rooftop terrace and bar offers panoramic views of the city with a small 'pool' (more like a water feature or pond in reality).
The only staff we had contact with were on reception and we found them very helpful and friendly. Kept our bags for us before and after our stay.
The area of Raval is definitely not for everyone either. It is not as touristy as Las Ramblas or Old Town and fair enough at night you may say its a bit dodgy but aside from a few "ladies of the night" and guys trying to sell you cans of beer on street corners we never felt unsafe. In fact we found a few cool and quirky bars and cafes (Rosa Raval Bar 5 min walk). We were there on a Sunday and there were a few nice markets on in the area and on the Monday we checked out the side streets where there are some great boutiques and vintage clothing shops. Plus its only 10 mins walk to Las Ramblas.
The main bad point was the noise coming from what we guessed was the cleaners all morning - sounded like furniture being scraped across floors and walls were obviously thin.
Also as stated on other reviews there is no door to shower room so no privacy but if you're a couple this shouldn't bother you.
Worth a try if you like the style from pictures online and you can get it for a good price. As we had stayed in Barcelona before it was good for us to see a different area of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BelfastOxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel was perfectly suited for our tastes. The contemporary decor was very fun and the two adjoining rooms that we had was the perfect set up for our family . The restaurant was great with a DJ at night and the rooftop was awesome. As for location you are perfectly situated to get to all the places that you want to see.We had read that the area was a little questionable but that is not the case.It's just like any other urban renewal type area.And with two teenagers who got there "own" room we had a very happy family on this trip.Next time in Barcelona I will go straight to the Barcelo Raval .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelmoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

cool vibrant rooms tho d view is quite nice only if they could remove iron structure of hotel.
its poinless and ugly.

Room Tip: coctail bar at d roof is not 2 b missed beautiful surroundings with amazing coctails and great servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank assaggi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,672 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#76 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#110 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Raval? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Raval

Property: Barcelo Raval
Address: Rambla del Raval 17-21, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,843 - ₹ 19,030
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Raval 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Prestigia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Barcelo Raval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Raval Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Raval
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing