We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Rossini

Rossini
Reserve with
Rossini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #670 of 11,121 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Service: Excellent, style: beautyful and comfortable, Food: very good and tasty! Best place at this corner!

Thank Thorsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 3,197 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Seriously, I am not in the business of trashing places for fun and I post reviews but this place deserves it. Came to eat lunch, the place looked really nice. Staff was helpful, great seats, and then there was the food. We ordered tapas, by the recommendations of our waiter. They were A-W-F-U-L. My baby girl which has no problem eating my shoes or dirt or grass even refused to touch any of it. Calamary was bland and tasteless, Italian bruscetta (old left over bread with diced tomatos) was like eating piece of 2x4 construction wood. Mushroom garten tasted like a sad cover of cheap cheese floating over a layer of used, burnt two stroke motor oil of a 1980's lawnmower.

Had to rush back to the hotel to brush our teeth from that terrible, disgusting lunch, leaving behind a myriad of other diners looking all sad and disappointed.

Oh and pleade - don't believe any of those 'oh it was so good we came here 3 nights in a row' they are obviously paid fors. Classic tourist trap. Blech.

Thank Ofer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

In Barcelona for family weekend. Had two excellent nights at Rossini Restaurant. Excellent food, friendly service and very reasonable.

Thank Pathfinder556720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Many thanks for your review!
We are very glad that you have had a pleasant experience both times that you have come to the restaurant!
We hope you repeat a third time!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Location is great! We had a lovely meal here outside during April. Our waiter was especially welcoming, constantly checking on us. Excellent patatas bravas. The food was tasty and I especially recommend the homemade tiramisu.
At the end of our meal the waiter gave us a limoncello shot each- a nice touch.
We would definitely return here again.

1  Thank FiGriffiths94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi!
Thank you so much for your review!
We are glad you had a good experience in Rossini!
We hope your visit again very soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this restaurant! Absolutely amazing service... the staff were so polite and attentive. The food, whilst it may seem expensive, is very good. Highly recommend the chicken thigh! Delicious!

Thank 993ciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Ciara!
Many thanks for your comments!
We are delighted you had a nice experience!
We hope to see you again!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing